Beachside II 4288





Unit 4288, located in the Sandestin Resort’s Beachside 2 on the 8th floor, is a gulf front, beachfront condo. Inside you will sleep comfortably in a king bed in the master bedroom.

Basic Beach Umbrella Provided


Keyless Entry


About the property

IMPORTANT NOTE: The Beachside II building is scheduled for exterior renovation through May 2023. During this time, some amenities may not be available, and construction may be noisy. The Beachside II pool and pool deck will not be available for use beginning October 2022 to approximately May 2023. Stay dates through May 2023 will receive a “Construction Discount” off the rent which is reflected in the online quote. Please contact our reservations team for additional questions.

Receive a free daily pass to deep sea fishing, snorkeling, golf, Baytowne Wharf Adventure Zone. 1 FREE pass, per activity, per day. The Explorie package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.

This updated and spotlessly clean one bedroom/one bathroom BEACHFRONT 8th-floor condo by the sea features an open floorplan with gorgeous beach and gulf views, king bed, fully equipped kitchen, walk-in glassed shower, washer/dryer, 2 flat screen TVs, fast Wi-Fi, free tram access, & much more! A perfect vacation spot!

Be greeted by breathtaking emerald & turquoise waters as you open the keyless-entry door to this cozy and welcoming Beachside 2 4288 condo. Lounge comfortably on the balcony of your beachfront condo and listen to the soothing waves; enjoy the spectacular sunrises and watch the dolphins frolic, or conveniently access the beach and dig your toes into the warm sugar sand for a day in the sun! Inside, the open floorplan boasts a family room with a relaxing sofa along with a large flat screen TV/DVD. Enjoy cool travertine floors throughout the unit. Awaken to a sparkling ocean view in a king bed, or make use of the master bedroom’s blackout drapes for a satisfying night’s sleep. The master bedroom layout includes a dresser, flat-screen TV/DVD, and large closet. The bathroom boasts a large glass and marble walk-in shower with a vanity. A stackable washer/dryer is conveniently located in the condo’s hallway. Your kitchen is fully equipped with a built-in wine cooler, new appliances, baking pans, utensils, glassware, coffeepot, teakettle - for gourmet meals enjoyed with a gulf front view. The marble dining room table seats 4 with a granite counter bar as well. Enjoy our lightweight beach chairs and umbrella for fun in the sun. This property has high speed WIFI too! We aim to provide all the comforts of home so that you can enjoy the beach life in an unbeatable condo location! You will also have shared access to the building’s saltwater pool (winter-heated), sundeck, poolside grills, fitness room, basketball court and putt-putt, ice machine, and three quick elevators for easy transport… speaking of transportation, park your car in the covered parking garage and no need to use it during your vacation stay… instead, enjoy with our compliments, unlimited use of the tram service throughout the Sandestin® development. Seas the Day, and reserve your time now!

* Check-in after 4pm CST / Check-out before 10am CST
* After-hours emergency service provided
* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments and is used for location purposes only.

Features & amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Bedrooms: 1
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Basic Beach Umbrella Provided
  • Keyless Entry

Booking Calendar


Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in gray are unavailable. Days marked in blue are your selected dates.

Have a question?

5 (69 reviews)

destin long weekend

Dothan AL


Awesome time! Great way to relax for a long weekend.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! It was our pleasure to host you and your family, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Submitted on Oct 27, 2022

loved this place!



The pictures matched exactly what the room was like. Perfect location that met all or needs. Pool area and facility well maintained. We will for sure be returning. Only one small downside we worked around and that was the sink drain was super slow in bathroom but still didn't take away from the great room and location we experienced.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you found everything to your liking and had a wonderful experience! We appreciate your comments regarding the sink and will share this will the operations team so that is can be addressed. We are looking forward to your next stay!

Submitted on May 8, 2022

excellent location with amazing beach views

Menasha WI


Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. The condo was very spacious and the beach views were amazing. Morning coffee on the balcony was a perfect way to start the day. Plenty of dining and shopping nearby. The beach was just a few steps from the building. Even though we were there during the busy spring break season, there was ample parking. The only bummer was the lack of “supplies” in the unit. Things like salt and pepper, facial tissue, coffee filters and clothes hangers were not provided. Additionally, only two rolls of TP and a single roll of paper towel were provided. That being said, we recommend this property – just be prepared to make a grocery run for some basic supplies.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate your comments and will share them with our operations team so that we may continue to make improvements to our guest experience. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and would love to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Apr 4, 2022

great stay in great unit and view of gulf.

Sunrise Beach MO


We enjoyed are stay and will try and come back to same room next year.
Great View of gulf and very comfortable king bed. Very pleased with
Gibson Rental service on Dryer repair. Was done in less than one hour.
Temp on swimming pool was set warmer than we experienced this year.
Enjoy warmer pool water in Jan.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to address your dryer issue so quickly. We would love to have you stay with us again soon!

Submitted on Feb 7, 2022

morning welcome

Rowlett TX


Great location, clean, spacious for a couple and a fantastic view to a morning welcome. Only thing to address is ceiling fans and beach chairs need replacement. Everything else, thumbs up. Thanks. RM

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! Your feedback is important to us to help us improve our guest experience. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back very soon!

Submitted on Dec 20, 2021

amazing stay... sun sand clean and beautiful.

Murfreesboro TN


We loved every minute of our stay at this unit. Views were amazing! Condo was clean and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed it much!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review and kind words! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Submitted on Dec 14, 2021

amazing place to spend time our wedding anniversary!

Demorest GA


It is our 14Th wedding anniversary and decided to stay here.This is the first time we chose Sandestin Condo Resort, we always stay in Hilton Sandestin for the past few years during our anniversary. The property is beautiful and on the beach , you can watch the sunrise in the bedroom window. The condo unit is beautifully decorated with new furnitures and wall decors. It is very clean and well equip kitchen. The Gibson rental was very fast in replying to our text messages. Their App is nice feature too. I highly recommend them to my family friends. We enjoyed eating at Beach House next door. We would love to come back!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review and for your kind words! We are so happy that you chose to stay with us to celebrate such a special event, and are very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Oct 29, 2021

awesome place

Lithonia GA


Totally enjoyed our stayed. It was just what we needed.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Submitted on Sep 22, 2021

4288 beachide ii

Tolono IL


One bedroom condo on Miramar Beach

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for choosing to stay with Gibson Beach Rentals! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2021

home away from home

Sherman IL


Top notch place to stay for vacation.
Loved every minute.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to having you back in the future.

Submitted on Mar 17, 2021

anniversary surprise

Beavercreek OH


Couldn't have asked for a nicer way to surprise my husband on our 48th anniversary! Gorgeous view of the Gulf, updated comfortable setting, quiet and clean. Gibson is so easy to work with. Will definitely come back here!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so ecstatic your anniversary surprise to your husband was a success! We could not be happier to be able to assist you with this! We love that you two had an amazing quick stay on the beach. Nothing beats those stunning gulf views! We truly appreciate the compliment regarding our services as a management company and love having you as our guest. We look forward to having you stay with us again here on the breathtaking Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jan 23, 2021

accommodating one-bedroom

Osage Beach MO


This condo was clean, accommodating for 2 guests, pleasant atmosphere and no problems during our stay. Loved the glass enclosed shower.....every condo should have one!!! �� Everything was fine during our stay!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Gibson Beach Rentals in Beachside II 4288. We strive everyday to achieve a 5-star experience and we are glad to deliver! We hope you com back soon to visit our beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Nov 8, 2020

october vacation

Newburgh IN


Enjoyed our stay, weather was beautiful. The rental was very nice and had everything we needed. Would stay here again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this kind review Kathy. We're pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this beachfront condo. We're please to see that you received the true Gibson Beach Rentals 5-star experience we strive for everyday. We can't wait to have you stay with us again in the near future here on the beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Nov 3, 2020

august beach trip!!

Greenville MS


This one bedroom condo was very nice but the bedroom was so hot that it made sleeping uncomfortable. We never opened the curtains because we were trying to keep the room cool. Ceiling fan stayed on as well as small fan they had in the room. The rest of the condo was cold!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We hate to hear you did not rest well on vacation! I looked back in our records and do not see an issue with the air conditioner was reported. Please make sure to contact us if you ever have an issue. We want the opportunity to give you a five star vacation.

Submitted on Oct 1, 2020


Louisville KY


My wife and I enjoyed the relaxing getaway

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your kind review Jody. We are so happy you and your wife enjoyed the condo! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the gorgeous gulf coast!

Submitted on Jul 6, 2020

great trip!

Frisco TX


Absolutely loved the condo and had an amazing vacation! Will definitely be coming back!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review Jennifer. We are pleased to see you loved the condo and had a wonderful vacation experience! We truly hope to have you stay with us again soon here on the beautiful gulf coast!

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020

great vacation spot!

Sharpsburg GA


We’ll be back! We only stayed for a couple of days, just to get away, but we wish we had booked a longer trip. The condo was clean and beautiful and the view is breathtaking.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your kind review Mike! We are so happy you got to enjoy the condo and view even it was a quick trip! We hope you can return and stay with us again soon!

Submitted on Jun 3, 2020

perfect time out

Bettendorf IA


This was our first time back to Sandestin in five years. We rented through Gibson because of past experience.
4288 was a perfect location for our needs on the beach, close to favorite restaurants and close to 30A. Also, 4288 is perfect for a couple looking to get away for a week or two.iIt is clean, well equipped( closet space my be a problem) , quiet and offers a beautiful view all day.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi, Dennis! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in our cleanliness and we are so glad that you chose us again! We cannot wait to have you back.

Submitted on Feb 28, 2020

great getaway

Chelmsford ON


Loved the location, amenities, proximity to the beach and the condo itself was clean and beautiful! Loved the app that was used - it made traveling so convenient, providing all the information that we needed in one easy place, from check in processes, what to expect, tracking the tram to checkout! Would totally recommend use of Gibson Beach Rentals to friends and family and would consider using them if I ever had my own rental property!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Tracie, I am so glad we could make your stay one to remember. We love the app too! It makes giving our guests all their needed information and updates that much more convenient. We can't wait to see you and your friends back next time around.

Submitted on Feb 6, 2020

great stay



Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Chris, Thank you for the rave review! We're happy to hear you had a wonderful stay and our service was outstanding! Thank you for choosing Gibson Beach Rentals and we hope you'll stay with us again.

Submitted on Nov 19, 2019

long weekend with friends

Houston TX


Had a great time, great condo in a great location.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Toni! Thank you for the review we hope you and your friends had a wonderful time! We're looking forward to seeing you again and thank you for booking with Gibson Beach Rentals!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2019

awesome property with great view and location

midland GA


I went with my family and stayed for 3 days. View was breathtaking. Best part was accessibility to everything from the property. Premium outlets are like less than 5 mins drive. Great food options close the the property. Wine cooler was a big plus :).

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you, Satish, for the AMAZING review of Beachside II 4288! We are thrilled ya'll had a great experience (we work really hard for this!) and hope you can come back soon again :)

Submitted on May 28, 2019


Pelzer SC


This was our second year staying at Beachside 2 and our first using Gibson rentals. The unit 4288 we stayed in was nice, kitchen with all that you needed for cooking anything. The views from the balcony were great and the unit had everything we needed for our week stay. The bed was comfortable and the leather sofa and love seat were not that comfortable to sit in. We had a couple of small issues in the bathroom that became annoying, sink drain all but stopped up and the shower head was very hard to adjust. I made several calls to the ladies in the front office about these two problems and they finally showed up but never really fixed either item. I finally took care of the drain problem and we just dealt with the shower head. The room did have two beach chairs and umbrella which was nice.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are very happy that you like Beachside 2 and decided to us for your stay this time. We will let the owner know about your concerns with the leather sofas. We are deeply sorry if you feel that we did not address your issues in the most timely manner. We do try to address all concerns and complaint as swiftly as possible. We are pleased to see you were able to take advantage of the beach chairs and umbrella. We do hope you consider us in the future for your next beach vacation. We would love a chance to wow you and to offer you our returning guest discount.

Submitted on May 13, 2019

amazing view

Smyrna GA


Awesome condo with an Amazing view!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so delighted that your stay was amazing. Even more happy that your stay was 5 STAR. We can't wait to have you come back! Don't forget to ask about our returning guest discount.

Submitted on Apr 23, 2019

fun week in sandestin

Hazard KY



Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Looks like y'all had a great stay. We would love to know how your stay could have been better; if there was anything we could have done while you were here or for future guests. Please keep us in mind for any future beach trips that you may have, as you now get a discount on all future stays with our returning guest discount.

Submitted on Apr 22, 2019

great stay as always

Springfield MO


We love the resort and have stayed there for several years. Always have a wonderful experience. The Gibson staff is onsite and very helpful. We take advantage of the golf package benefits. They make our tee times and always right on.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Fabulous! We love hearing how y'all love the condo, your time here and the benefits of the free activities! Thanks for the kind words, we appreciate you and the wonderful review. Hope to have you back again soon!

Submitted on Nov 12, 2018

great location, clean

Dayton OH


The condo had a great view of the ocean and was nice and clean. My only gripe was that the microwave was so high up, I couldn't reach it (and I'm 5'6"!)

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Oh no! We're terribly sorry about that Joyce! We've never had anyone mention that before. We're glad you liked the unit and we're happy to help you pick out one with a more convenient microwave location for your next visit.

Submitted on Nov 5, 2018

great sandestin spot

Knoxville TN


Only problem was the RED tide during my stay
REALLY bothered my eyes and throat

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We're terribly sorry about the red tide. Unfortunately, it's a natural oceanic process that we really wish didn't happen at all. We hope in spite of that, you were able to enjoy yourself. We hope to have you visit again!

Submitted on Oct 21, 2018

nice to escape

Southside AL


I find myself still thinking about this place. We stayed only for three days after attending a conference a few weeks ago. The pictures and descriptions are very accurate... this place is stunning and the owners have thought of everything. We were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful views from the balcony. The amenities and this property from the parking to the pool to the friendly Gibson staff was just what we were looking for. We only wish we could bring our CGC well behaved schnoodle with us. We will definatley be back to stay longer next time. Thank you for a wonderful place!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wonderful! We're thrilled y'all loved the condo and your time spent on the Emerald Coast. Unfortunately, we don't manage any properties that are pet-friendly at this time due to Association requests and contracts with Owners. We understand though, we love our furbabies too. We look forward to your next visit, be sure to mention our repeat guest discount.

Submitted on Aug 28, 2018

great trip



Unit was clean, modern and exactly as advertised Gibson staff was pleasant and helpful with questions. We received a call from Gibson our property was ready 2 hours early. We liked the electronic reminders. Enjoyed many of the local seafood restaurants

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

That's all so great to hear Steve! We're so happy y'all had a great time and enjoyed yourselves. We're wondering though why wouldn't you recommend to others? Is there something we could have done better?

Submitted on Aug 20, 2018

fabulous rental

Zachary LA


Very user-friendly and convenient. Impressive property and view of the ocean

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Sounds like you've found a perfect vacation spot George! Thanks for the great review, we appreciate it. Be sure to mention our repeat guest discount on your next visit.

Submitted on Aug 4, 2018

amazing honeymoon

Siloam Springs AR


The condo was absolutely amazing! Beautiful view of the beach and an amazing space to hang out during the evening when relaxing. Will definitely rent from Gibson again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Congratulations!! What a fabulous place for a honeymoon. We're thrilled y'all loved the condo and your time here. Thanks for choosing GBR, please do visit again soon. Be sure to mention our repeat guest discount!

Submitted on Jul 11, 2018

our vacation

Scottsboro AL


Great !! Condo was wonderful and ease of check in/check out was super. Wonder why with all of the cans and bottles, that recycling was not an option ?

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We think a recycling bin would be a wonderful addition to the property as well and we have suggested as much to the condo association. Unfortunately, we haven't seen any added yet. We're so happy y'all had such a great time and enjoyed the ease of access we provide with an electronic check-in / check-out process. We hope to have y'all back again soon!

Submitted on Jul 10, 2018

weekend get away

Dacula GA


The rental company was very helpful. The unit we stayed in was perfect for my husband and I and the photo of the view was just as it was.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Mona, thanks for taking some time to leave us such a winning review! We work so hard to create memorable beach vacations for all of our guests and this glowing review helps us know we succeeded! Let us know when you are ready to visit us again so we can help you out with the perfect condo and apply your new repeat renter discount!

Submitted on Jun 12, 2018

loved all the things!

Moody AL


Loved the entire experience! The only issue was no coffee filters lol. Very safe, clean, and high class.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We're sorry about that Heather! We usually have two pre-filled filters in the unit to get you started until you can get to the market. We would have been happy to bring you a couple. Always give us a call if there's anything we can do to make your stay better. Thankfully you all loved your time here anyway!

Submitted on May 25, 2018

return to destin

Alexandria LA


Nice unit in a nice complex with several convenient features like a commercial ice machine in the lobby, beach food and drink service, etc. Owned property in Destin in the 80's & 90's, sold it and left because of the traffic. They are trying to fix it (think a 6 lane Hwy. 98) but it is still a challenge. Destin is a lovely area as long as you are patient and smart with the traffic.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

You are so right Don! We like to say, "It's the price for living in paradise". We're so happy y'all came back for a visit and enjoyed yourselves. Thanks for the 5-star review, we appreciate it!

Submitted on May 16, 2018

fabulous views!

Halls TN


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed walks every morning. Property and condo very clean and well kept. Staff was very courteous. Overall this was a great vacation experience. By the way, view from our balcony was great. Desfinitely recommend the area, close to shops, restaurants and everything you could possibly want to do.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

That's fantastic Jerry! We love hearing how much you enjoyed your time on the Emerald Coast. Thanks for the wonderful 5 star review, we appreciate it! Be sure to mention our repeat guest discount when you visit again.

Submitted on Mar 15, 2018

beach escape

Huntsville AL


The rental was beautiful and very clean located in a very nice complex. The bed was not comfortable and the lighting was very poor for applying makeup. I had to get ready using a small mirror on the balcony. The balcony furniture was great though. Thoroughly enjoyed the dolphin watching each morning while drinking coffee on the balcony. The living room was very comfortable as well with great couch and loveseat. The Beachside II was extremely busy for late September. The biggest drawback was getting woken up early (around 6:30am) while on vacation one morning to a jack hammer, another morning by the lawn blower around the pool, and another morning by a man with a megaphone hosting a triathlon. The room is directly above the pool so there was always a lot going on.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Oh no! While on vacation, you're supposed to worry less & relax more; we're so sorry you didn't get to. This is the first time having someone say the bed wasn't comfortable, we're terribly sorry it didn't suit you. That's always the hardest thing for most people to agree on unfortunately. Believe it or not, September is still quite busy here on the Emerald Coast. Maybe next time you'd like to come back, let us help you find a more quite spot that would be a better fit for you. It can be quite noisy keeping the resort in tip-top shape sometimes, we apologize for the inconvenience.

Submitted on Sep 28, 2017

loved the gulf coast

Daniel Island SC


2 week rental beachfront condo

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We bet it was hard to go home after 2 weeks on the Emerald Coast?! Thanks so much for the wonderful, 5 star review of 4288, we really appreciate it. We hope to have you join us again in the future, be sure to mention our repeat guest discount.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2017

super clean unit with amazing views!

Ringgold GA


We have stayed in San Destin many times but this was our first stay at Beachside II. The unit is located on the 8th floor facing West with beautiful views of the beach, ocean, pool and breathtaking sunrises from the balcony. The balcony is a nice size (for a one bedroom) having two comfortable chairs and 2 end tables.
The interior of the condo was super clean, (which is a requirement for my wife as she owns a cleaning business), well decorated with impressive furnishings.
Although we didn't cook, the kitchen was fully stocked with pots and pans and cooking utensils. The bed is comfy with high quality sheets and pillows. My wife enjoyed the makeup table and chair that was next to the bed. The bathroom appears to have been recently remodeled with a travertine tiled shower. I might add that the water pressure was excellent!
The only issue we had, was the bedroom seemed to be a bit warmer than the rest of the unit. We kept the air conditioner set on 67 and could not seem to get the bedroom as cool as the living room/kitchen. We kept the curtains closed the entire time to help insulate but still managed to be a bit warmer in the bedroom.
A small fan to set on the dresser would have been perfect.
We had a wonderful time and will definitely request this unit for future stays in San Destin. So far, it ranks as our favorite!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Whoohoo!! We love hearing this! Thanks so much for your excellent 5 star review, we appreciate it. Beachside II 4288 is a true gem and we're so glad you loved all the finer touches it offers. As for the bedroom temperature, unfortunately, that's the case for the majority of the units in the Beachside II tower due to design/ventilation installation. We would have been happy to bring you a portable fan, next time just give us a call/email. Thankfully it's only a minor inconvenience and that you took advantage of the your time here and the spectacular scenery all around us. Come back again soon for another visit & be sure to mention our repeat guest discount.

Submitted on Sep 24, 2017

beautiful views!

Fort Worth TX


First time staying at this resort & it was the most enjoyable family vacation we have had in a long time. Very clean, beautiful views, & close to the beach. Very helpful & friendly staff. We will definitely book here again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Yay!! We love when a family finds a perfect vacation spot! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and we're excited to have you back again soon!

Submitted on Aug 12, 2017

location, location, location

Fletcher NC


We just returned from a fabulous trip to Miramar beach. The condo was exactly as described and looks exactly like the pictures.
The location is are in close proximity to some amazing restaurants. We enjoyed the free tram ride to Baytowne Wharf and took advantage of some of the free activities they offered like the fireworks. When we first arrived we had an air conditioning problem which was quickly resolved. My favorite part was waking up to a view of the ocean. Oh...watching dolphins while sitting on the balcony was a huge bonus too.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks for taking some time to leave us a review! It makes us smile inside that ya'll used and enjoyed the Resort amenities available to ya'll (at no extra cost). We are so thankful you were kind enough to work with us on getting that new thermostat fixed up. All has been well since so no more worries! Give us a call next year when you can come back down and refer to this reservation for your repeat guest discount. We would absolutely love to get you all taken care of!

Submitted on Jul 3, 2017

last minute trip

Spring TX


We decided at the last minute to return to the Sandestin resort and were pleased to see that this condo which we stayed at in 2015 was available. The condo was very clean and everything was in working order. My only minor complaint is that we enjoy sitting on the balcony every evening and the seating is not very comfortable and could be upgraded. Otherwise, we were very happy with our stay and would definitely return to Beachside II 4288.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks for your review, we appreciate your thoughts and will share them with the owners. We're so glad you got to visit and enjoy your time on the Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jun 24, 2017

hope you like crowds

Murfreesboro TN


The condo and location were very nice. The only thing I would change about the condo would be more electrical outlets.
I do not know if it was the holiday weekend or the 3 additional condos added to Sandestin, but I have never been on a beach that crowded.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

It's because everyone loves the Emerald Coast, especially for Memorial Day Weekend! We're honored you joined us and hope you had a fantastic time. Maybe next time you be able to join us on a less busy weekend, it could make all the difference.

Submitted on May 31, 2017

a week in paradise

Troy IL


Gorgeous condo, great resort, wonderful stay. This condo has everything you'll need for a fantastic getaway. Love waking up to the gulf view and enjoying the breeze. Watched dolphins swimming in the gulf before even getting out of bed as I woke up one morning! Nothing was needed from the management company this year but in the past any complaint or need was addressed immediately. Thanks for another great stay, Gibson Beach!!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Yay!!! This is music to our ears! We're so excited you enjoyed your stay with us and definitely hope to have you return soon. Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review, we appreciate it.

Submitted on May 16, 2017

perfect home away from home

Haughton LA


The condo was amazing with wonderful gulf views. I love that it heels like a home and not just a rent condo. The furniture, TV, style of the condo was great. It also felt very safe as they have a security guard at the front entrance plus you receive a code to access our condo's gate.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Allison, This building is by far my favorite. Not specifically the unit itself but just the view. Walk out to the elevators and you just feel the beauty of nature! It is a most definite safe environment with lovely people all around! WE are thrilled that you had a wonderful time and we look forward to your visit with us again!

Submitted on Feb 13, 2017

beachside ii 4288 - wonderful stay

Gainesville Fl


The unit was beautiful - well furnished, everything was comfortable, clean, plenty of space for us. While there is a pull out sofa, there is only 1 bath, so to us, it was a great space for a couple, but might be a bit small for a family unless you like sharing bathroom space. The balcony has a beautiful view of the beach/ocean. We loved sitting out there for morning coffee and for evening wine. You cannot see the sunset from this unit, but its a quick walk down to the beach to watch. The ocean/beach also great view from bedroom windows. This is our second rental from Gibson Beach and we highly recommend this location. Easy to get in/out, property is very nice, everyone we've met have been great. This property is central to just about everything you want to see/do! Cant wait for our next visit.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Cardie, Thank you for your wonderful review. Can you tell me what made you give us a 4 on cleanliness? We love feedback so that we can improve for next time! We think its fabulous that you enjoyed your stay with us AND this is your second time! That makes us happy and gives us even more confidence that we are doing a great job!

Submitted on Jan 18, 2017

anniversary getaway

Grenada MS


Overall, a very nice place. This may seem a little petty, but apparently the management company sets a limit on how low you can set the thermostat. So, it was somewhat warm in the unit, which was not bad, until we got in the bed. It was just too warm for me, which in turn, I didn't sleep too well. Also, they could put a king size bed in the only bedroom, it was a little tight, for two adults. But, overall it was a really nice, clean unit, with great views.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the amazing views of the Emerald Coast! I apologize for the inconvenience of the queen sized bed. We can mention this to the owner, guest suggestions are always welcomed. In regards to the thermostat, we don't have a limit on the temperature control; however, if set too low, as with any unit, it can freeze up. Thanks for providing your feedback, we will take all of this into consideration. If you would like to visit again in the future, we would be happy to search for the perfect unit to fit your needs. Be sure to mention the repeat guest discount when you contact us.

Submitted on Nov 30, 2016

fall break getaway

Louisville KY


Great place to stay with the beach steps away! All the amenities you need and the bed was wonderful! Would definitely return.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! You were such a blessing to have and we couldn't have chosen a better Guest! We are so thankful you enjoyed our services and the condo. The new Owners of this condo are looking at ways to improve their property so if you have any additional details you want to provide, we'd love to pick your brain! Thanks for the review and make sure to book direct with Gibson in 2017 so we can help you save money with your return guest discount!

Submitted on Oct 9, 2016

absolutely beautiful

Easley SC


Everything and more than we expected from the moment we arrived it was just awesome! The home was beautifully decorated and super comfortable with everything you needed for a wonderful vacation down to the beach umbrellas and chairs. It was absolutely the cleanest place I have ever stayed in with everything in working order. The property was great right on the beach with a bar and restaurant, golf course and 2 beautiful pools. I have been coming to Destin for a number of years and this place is the best property I have stayed in thus far, we will definitely be back.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

So awesome Cheryl! We're just so excited that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. Be sure to remember the Repeat Guest discount when you come back to see us.

Submitted on Sep 23, 2016

beautiful view

St. Louis Mo


very nice condo - all the amenities we needed. Great location and view!
Only suggestion would be new mattress on the sofa sleeper.
Main bed was great.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks Mary, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! We also appreciate the suggestion, as our guests comfort is a main priority. Hope to serve you again in the future!

Submitted on Sep 19, 2016

beachside ii #4288

Greenville SC


Great condo, great location on 8th floor with perfect ocean front view. Very nicely furnished. We love Beachside II!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

And Beachside II loves you! We love hearing from satisfied guests and can't wait to have you back again in the future!

Submitted on Sep 9, 2016

pretty nice

Wynne AR


I'd like to preface my review by saying that this was a last minute booking. My husband and I normally stay down the road just a little bit, on 30a. However, we decided to give Miramar Beach a try and wound up and Beachside II. This individual condo was really nice. It's so hard to find a one bedroom with an ocean view (at least in my experience) and that was a HUGE perk for us. Everything was very tastefully decorated and pretty well matched the pictures. The bathroom was a little small, but very well updated. The shower was awesome. The building, however, we did not love. Now, again, the condo we normally stay in is very very different, so it is very likely that we're just resistant to change. We had to input a code to access the beach, and the dumpsters had a very strong smell. They were located right by the parking area, as well as the elevators. Honestly though, the view from our room, was well worth any inconveniences. I will say, also, that when we contacted the Gibson Beach Company with questions, they were quick, prompt, and very professional, and the location was excellent.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Jessica, thanks for choosing Gibson, and we are glad we had something last minute for you; as you stated, one bedroom beachfront condos are so hard to find as they rent very well and have a low quantity on the rental market period. We are very thankful to hear your accommodations were clean and pristine and offered everything you'd need for a quick trip to the beach. Our Resort is very safe and secure which is why we have codes for parking and the beach; we don't want random visitors or strangers hogging your amenities when you pay good money to stay here! We are hopeful you could use our app while here to help make trying to remember those codes easy as pie. Dumpsters normally aren't very pleasing but the building does try to get these cleared several times throughout the week to not cause serious smell issues; the dumpsters are actually a bit away from the elevators (as the elevator shaft is located inside the building, not outside), but we could understand if you perhaps walked by an odd smell and it transferred a short distance with you for a moment. We are glad you found our services exceptional and that we helped address any concerns and issues you may have had while here; we truly appreciate all this information and your feedback. Hopefully the Sandestin area can soon steal you away from the 30a area ;)

Submitted on Aug 22, 2016

great place to stay

Evansville Indiana


Good save location awesome restaurants. 15 minutes away from destin. Good and clean all the supply's you need. Only complaint was that the bed was hard as a rock, my back hurt every morning when I woke up. And every time we sat on leather couches our skin got blotchy, maybe from a cleaner that had been used? Other wise this place was perfect.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks so much for choosing GBR and this great beach condo! We are so sad to hear of your discomfort with the bed as it is brand new (less than a month or two old). We haven't received any notifications on the couches but we'll be sure to double check them right away! Leather is a sensitive product so we don't use many cleaners so as not to damage the color/quality. Either way, we'll make sure things are how they are supposed to be and we appreciate you letting us know! Thank you again, and hopefully we'll have you back soon again!

Submitted on May 23, 2016

relaxing getaway


Enjoyed a weekend at the beach! Peaceful end unit.Gorgeous morning beach & Gulf views from the unit. New mattress slept wonderfully & blackout curtains for late sleeper. Upgrades of travertine, marble, walk-in shower, wine cooler. Clean, neat. Well cared for. Easy access.8th floor. fast elevators. Grounds and walking trails lovely. On beach.Free Sandestin shuttle.

Submitted on Apr 12, 2016

great vacation!

West Palm Beach FL


We loved everything about this condo! The place was clean, comfortable and had an amazing view. We will definitely return next year.

Submitted on Mar 25, 2016

bad bed = tired and unhappy renters

Hixson TN


We were pleased with most aspects of this condo, BUT the most important element was a BIG problem. The mattress on the bed was VERY worn and uncomfortable!!!!!!! Both of us suffered back pain from it. A topper had been placed over a really old mattress, and it does not take the place of a good mattress. We had hoped to get rest and be rejuvenated. Instead we came home tired and happy to see our bed. We will not stay in this unit again unless it is replaced. There should be a level of quality control in the mattresses of the condos. This was a problem in one of your other units on one of our stays. They should be changed out on a regular schedule so all beds would have a decent level of comfort.

Submitted on Oct 27, 2015

beautiful condo & view

Athens TN


The condo was beautifully decorated and had everything we needed for our stay. Also, the we had a gorgeous view of the beach and ocean from our balcony. The only issue we experienced was with the mattress. It needs to be replaced NOW! It was old and owner had placed a foam topper on it which slept terrible.

Submitted on Oct 4, 2015

great time!

Knoxville TN


The room was very nice. the view was excellent. the grounds were very clean. the beach was a bit crowded since the resort is so big and we were there before all kids were back in school. I had read some previous comments about the bed being uncomfortable but it wasnt at all so maybe it was replaced recently.

Submitted on Aug 20, 2015

my stay

Villa Rica GA


Everything was very nice and as described. However the bed was too small and extremely uncomfortable. I would recommend an update for it.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for review. We apologize that the Full-sized bed in this unit was not to your standard, and we'll pass on the suggestion for a bigger, more comfortable to the unit owner in hopes they will consider an upgrade! We hope that'll you book again with us next time and would be happy to give you our 5% Repeat Guest Discount.

Submitted on Apr 30, 2015

wonderful, as always!

Jefferson GA


We have rented using Gibson Beach Rentals several times. As Destin is my favorite beach, we always enjoy our stay. Beachside II rocks! This unit is perfect, just as described. Only one suggestion, needs new cushions for the balcony furniture. We will be back!!!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for review. Also, thank you for choosing Gibson Beach Rentals for your Destin getaways time after time! We're happy that you had another lovely vacation with us and definitely look forward to your next stay.

Submitted on Apr 23, 2015

fantastic trip. 5 stars!

Kimberly AL


Excellent service from Gibson and fantastic unit. If there is anything I would change I would update the patio furniture to something a little more comfortable. Would definitely stay in this unit again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sending us this awesome feedback! We have talked with management about updating the patio furniture. We want to make sure our guests are as comfortable as they can be during their vacation. Don't forget to use your repeat guest discount next time you stay with us!

Submitted on Jun 24, 2014

2014 visit

Lexinton KY


We are repeat visitors of Beachside II and we really liked this unit and we will try this one again next visit.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your positive feedback! Don't forget to use your 5% repeat guest discount next time you book with us! See you soon!

Submitted on Jun 2, 2014


Floor Plans

First Floor
Living AreaDining AreaKitchenBedroomBathroomBalcony