Beachside II 4329

2

2

6

5

Unit 4329, located in Sandestin Resort’s Beachside II on the 13th floor, is a Gulf front, beachfront condo. Inside you and your guests will sleep comfortably in a King bed in the master, two Twin beds in the guest, and a sofa sleeper in the living room.

Basic Beach Umbrella Provided

yes

Keyless Entry

yes


About the property

IMPORTANT NOTE: The Beachside II building is scheduled for exterior renovation starting 8/15/22 through 4/30/23. During this time, some amenities may not be available, and construction may be noisy. The Beachside II pool will be closed beginning 10/17/22 through 1/19/23. Stay dates through 4/30/23 will receive a “Construction Discount” off the rent which is reflected in the online quote. Please contact our reservations team for additional questions.


Receive a free daily pass to deep sea fishing, snorkeling, golf, Baytowne Wharf Adventure Zone and movie rentals each day of your stay. 1 FREE pass, per activity, per day. The Explore package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.


Beachside II 4329 is a two bedroom, two bath unit located on the 13th floor. The kitchen is fully updated with granite countertops, the latest wares, and appliances. It even features a wide breakfast bar. The dining area has enough room to seat six people and a remote-powered lighted fan overhead. The living room is spacious with brand-new comfy seating and a large flatscreen TV for any viewing of your choice. There is also balcony access from the living room where you can take in what the Emerald Coast is all about and is not overcrowded with lounge furniture. The master bedroom has modern furnishings, king-size bed, a flatscreen TV, walk-in closet, and private bathroom with a luxurious deep-soaking tub. The guest bedroom is updated with granite countertops and a walk-in shower. The guest bedroom features 2 Twin beds, flatscreen TV, and additional access to the guest bathroom. The couch in the living room also turns into a Queen sleeper bed to sleep 2 extra guests.


You will be provided with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here:
- Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf
- Beach chairs and umbrella in the property
- No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am)
- Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast!
- After-hours emergency service
- Covered parking
- Basketball court
- Resort golf, tennis, and putt-putt course ($)


Make yourself comfortable in our one and two bedroom, beachfront condos located in Beachside II. You’ll enjoy Destin's famous soft and sandy beaches just steps away from your door. Relax and play in the heated, saltwater pool or burn off some stress in the second floor fitness center. Grill burgers on the poolside grills or fill up your cooler with the huge ice machine located on the first floor. We also have a great Gulf-front sun deck for some much-needed quiet time. The parking deck and beach access are securely gated for a comfort of mind. From leisurely strolls to adventurous bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. We cannot wait to see you!




* NO SMOKING/NO PETS
* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.


All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.


Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments and is used for location purposes only.


Features & amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Basic Beach Umbrella Provided
  • Keyless Entry

Booking Calendar

GET QUOTE

Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in gray are unavailable. Days marked in blue are your selected dates.

Have a question?

5 (46 reviews)

definitely a must

Cosby TN

5

It was great! Very clean right on the beach,beautiful. Will stay there again next trip

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review, Angie! We are overjoyed to read your kind words, and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Submitted on Nov 4, 2022


beach fun

Baton Rouge LA

5

It’s a beautiful condo. Everything was comfortable. Perfect view.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review, Jaime! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to host you again soon!

Submitted on Aug 6, 2022


great stay

Del Rio TX

5

Great condo for a family vacation. Easy beach access. Will be returning soon!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear that you had a great family vacation at our property, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Submitted on Jul 30, 2022


sand destin vaca!

Orange TX

5

The condo was beautiful, great views, and easy beach access. Loved every minute of it.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review and for your kind words. I am so happy to hear that your stay was amazing, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Submitted on Jul 28, 2022


destin did not disappoint

Fortson GA

5

Our condo was so cute and clean. The view was wonderful with a nice balcony to enjoy. It’s in a great little community. The location is directly across from Bay Town with shopping, dining and fun.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time! We hope to see you back again soon!

Submitted on Jun 10, 2022


wonderful!

Humble TX

5

Beachside II is our family's FAVORITE place to stay for our annual family Destin vacation & THIS unit has been our favorite BSII unit to date! It has been remodeled & is nicely decorated, which really DOES mean something when you're wanting to relax on vacation. The colors were soothing & the decor was exactly what you would want at a beachy home. Nothing loud & ornate. Just simple, tranquil, beautiful. And we had an 18 mo old with us, so I'm going to add kid-friendly!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review, Sarah! We are delighted that you had such a wonderful time here with your family, and hope to welcome you back again next year!

Submitted on May 8, 2022


great stay

Spring TX

5

Great place. wonderful view of sunset. The unit has been updated recently and has all you need. The kitchen has the best cookware we have seen in a rental. Everything you need to make a great meal. Great soaking tub and a huge walk in shower. The beds were very comfortable also. We have been coming to Destin for 23 years this is the best unit we have rented.
Also the staff was quick to answer any questions via text.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you very much for your review! We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and are so happy that our team was able to assist you with any questions you had. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Mar 21, 2022


gulf front, great views and location!

Pickerington OH

5

The condo was clean and very comfortable with all the amenities.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the amenities and property!

Submitted on Sep 7, 2021


beautiful & perfect location

Humble TX

5

Our family of 4 had an excellent stay in this beautifully decorated & well equipped unit. The views were excellent. Kitchen was beautifully updated & had everything we needed to enjoy a few meals without having to leave. Easy access to the tram to the Wharf as there was no need to move the car. The deep soaking tub was a nice way to relax after a day at the beach. Decor & furniture was clean & comfortable. TVs in both rooms as well as living room was a nice feature. Plenty of space to spread out & store all of your belongings. The Gibson employees onsite were extremely helpful in answering any questions we had. Great stay!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

The Gibson team is ecstatic to hear how great your stay was! We are looking forward to your next vacation with us!

Submitted on Jul 18, 2021


enjoyable stay

Matoon IL

5

We found this condo to be clean and comfortable with a fantastic view of the sunset. The location is convenient to many activities. We were pleased that the kitchen was very well equipped to actually cook a meal. There were a couple of small things in the condo that needed attention during our stay. We called the property management office, and the issue was always resolved in less than an hour. We definitely enjoyed our stay.
I would suggest that perhaps it is time for new mattresses for the twin beds.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Thank you so much for your feedback!

Submitted on Mar 25, 2021


back again!

Ashland KY

5

We once again rented Sandy Bottoms for my husband’s dental conference. The condo was very clean and well maintained. It provided us with all amenities needed and Comfortable beds. For us, the porch furniture was our favorite. We love sitting out there, especially for the sunsets. Because of Covid we ordered a lot from the Beach House and spent all of our time on the beach or in the condo. We will continue to rent this condo every year if possible. An extra bonus is the beach chairs and goodies provided by Gibson Beach Rentals.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this incredible review Cheri. We're pleased to see you once again had a fantastic vacation getaway in this beachfront condo. We truly appreciate the compliment regarding our services as a property management company and love seeing that you once again received the true Gibson Beach Rentals 5-star experience we strive for every single day. We can't wait to have you back with us again soon here on the breathtaking Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Nov 29, 2020


destin get away!

Baldwyn MS

5

Great condo! Well stocked! Views are beautiful! Easy rental experience!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this incredible review Johnny. We're pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this beachfront condo. We're happy you loved the well equipped unit, close to many amenities. We agree-nothing beats those stunning views! We love seeing that you received the true Gibson Beach Rentals 5-star experience we strive for everyday. We truly hope to have you stay with us again in the near future here on the beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Oct 25, 2020


home away from home

Fort Worth TX

5

This was our second time to rent this unit and we fully intend to come back as much as possible in the future! It has everything you need plus wonderful views, easy access to the pool and beach, and close proximity to great restaurants!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We love to hear that you love Beachside II 4329 and plan to come back over and over! Don't forget to use our repeat guest discount to receive 5% off your base rate! We can't wait to see you again!

Submitted on Oct 1, 2020


sandesting july 5-11

Alpharetta GA

5

Our experience at Beachside II, 4329 was just as we hoped. The property looked exactly as it did online and the extra touches left in the kitchen by Gibson Beach Rentals (lunch cooler, koozies, plastic cups, lip balm) were a nice surprise. We would definitely stay in this unit again, as well as rent from Gibson.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for the amazing review Denise. We are so happy you loved the unit, the extra bag perks and the effective communication we at GBR provided! This is exactly what we at Gibson Beach Rentals strive for every day! We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future on the gorgeous Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jul 15, 2020


january getaway!

Cullman AL

5

First of all, I want to thanks all the employees at Gibson Beach Rentals for always being so nice and professional during our monthly stay at Beachside 2, 4329!
The view of the beach and gulf from the balcony/living room/master bedroom was breathtaking! Even on a cloudy day, the views were awesome.
Staying in the Sandestin area is so convenient to shopping, grocery store & restaurants.
We definitely will be back next year!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Judy, We appreciate your praise for all the staff. Nothing can beat an ocean view, that is for sure! I'm glad you have appreciation for the convenience of the small town. We look forward to seeing you back next year!

Submitted on Feb 3, 2020


gorgeous view!

Dublin OH

5

Vacationed with my husband and 2 kids. The condo was exactly as pictured so we were very pleased! The condo looked completely updated. They provided plenty of chairs for the beach. The view was great! Would love to rent this condo again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Michele, Thank you for the wonderful review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you decide to book with us again the next time you're in town. Thank you for staying with Gibson Beach Rentals!

Submitted on Aug 23, 2019


overall great stay

Franklin TN

5

We loved the condo and had a great time. The only issue we had was that some of the bath towels smelled like cigarette smoke. We would stay I this unit again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Melissa thank you for review. We do apologize about the towels smelling like smoke we really wish you would've notified us that way we could have sent brand new towels to your unit. We're happy to hear this didn't but a damper on your vacation and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon! Safe travels!! (Also we do offer a special discount to our repeat guests)

Submitted on Jul 5, 2019


just what we needed!

Harvey LA

5

My family of 3 thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Place was nice and clean, came equipped with everything that we needed, and only minutes to the pool and beach. Check-in and check-out was a breeze all thanks to the property management company. Would definitely stay at and recommend Gibson Beach Rentals again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks, Sandy! You made us blush :) We are so thankful for great guests like yourselves! Come see us again soon!

Submitted on May 27, 2019


great sunset view

5

Condo was clean. Fully stocked kitchen. Comfortable bed & living area. Balcony had a magnicent view of beach and sunset. Elevators were fast. Rental Company staff was friendly & efficient.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so pleased that you have a 5 STAR experience with us this vacation. We can't say how much we appreciate such an amazing review. We hope to see you again for your next beach vacation, with your returning discount!

Submitted on May 21, 2019


great condo

5

Our vacation was just for me my wife and my son. It was one of the cleanest Updated condos we’ve ever stayed in. We’ve been coming to the beach for about 20 years. I will say the crowds were amazingly large for it being so early in the year. It was a disappointment that there was no hot tub in the Beachtower ii pool area. We could not of asked for a better condo experience. I highly recommend the condo

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your unit and we appreciate you noticing how clean we try to make sure each of our units are. We do have beach front units that do have a hot tub, feel free to call us next time you book with us and we can help you find the perfect unit for your beach vacation. Don't forget to ask about you returning guest discount!

Submitted on May 21, 2019


great place

Lake City FL

5

Condo was very nice, beautiful view, up to date decor. We had a great stay.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

So happy that your stay was 5 STARS. A great review from a great guest. We hope to have you back with us for your next beach vacation. Don't forget to ask about our returning guest discount.

Submitted on May 14, 2019


perfection

Atlanta GA

5

The picture does this place no justice. It is beautiful!!! Everything appears to be new and up to date in the condo. The view is gorgeous. The water in the beach is crystal clear.

The check in process was very easy with Clear instructions.

I don’t have a bad thing to say and will be returning.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are over the moon that your stay was pleasant for you. 5 STAR stay from a 5 star guest! We do try to offer a great experience for all our guest. We strive to give clear instructions since we offer self-check-in, so we are so happy it was a smooth check-in. Don't forget, we offer a discount to returning guests!

Submitted on Apr 7, 2019


beautiful condo, perfect location

Greenville TX

5

This is our second visit to the Destin area with Gibson and are again, happy with our stay. The unit itself has been beautifully remodeled, bed in the master was
Very comfortable and it was very clean. Perfect view of the beach from the patio. Only problem was I wished we could have stayed longer!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We think that's a good problem! We wish y'all could have stayed longer too and look forward to your next visit... we love our loyal guests! Thanks for the excellent 5-star review, we really appreciate it and look forward to your next visit!

Submitted on Nov 26, 2018


very nice location

Rochester Hills MI

5

Great location, very clean, we are looking forward to come back.
One slight minus, please add good cutting board and bigger frying pans.
Otherwise kitchen was stuffed with all necessary equipment.
Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were very clean.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Ivan we're happy to hear you liked the condo and had a good time! We apologize if the cutting board wasn't in perfect shape. We wish you would have called us, we would have been happy to bring a new one to you right away. We also stock all of our kitchens with multiple size frying pans up to 12". We're sorry we don't have larger than that. We hope, in spite of this inconvenience, y'all had a great time and made memories to last a lifetime.

Submitted on Aug 28, 2018


family weekend getaway

Green Cove Springs FL

5

The unit was impeccable, exactly as shown in photos. Perfect location and the balcony view was gorgeous. On our second morning a scaffolding appeared which did interrupt the view. I inquired as to how long it would be there and was told it would be several weeks. I do wish we had known previously before booking. The temperature of the master bedroom was a bit stuffy compared to the other rooms. The kitchen was well appointed, and the inclusion of beach chairs and umbrellas was greatly appreciated.
The building and grounds were well kept, casual and the crowd included mainly families. The pool area was small, however sparkling clean. The beach was groomed daily, and spotless.
We appreciated the GBR app, it was awesome! SO nice to be able to have all our information in one place. Avoiding a check in/ check out process was a huge timesaver.
Overall a fabulous vacation experience and we will return.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We're so thrilled y'all loved the condo and had a great stay! We are also so terribly sorry for the scaffolding that was erected without notice. Unfortunately, the association didn't give us any notice either. We really wish we could go back and change that situation for you. In spite of it though, we are so glad y'all had a great time. We appreciate your kind words and the fact that you loved the time-saving techniques we use for our guests! Be sure to mention our repeat guest discount on your next visit.

Submitted on Aug 18, 2018


very nice stay

Addison MI

5

Very nice stay. Great views and right next to the pool and beach. Covered garage parking next to elevator. Free golf round per day.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Sounds like the best of all worlds! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you back again soon!

Submitted on May 28, 2018


one of the best views

murfreesboro tn

5

Great view, location and service. Dryer wasn't working but they made accommodations for me to use another units dryer.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We're so happy we could help! The last thing you want to do on vacation is deal with appliances. The dryer is on the mend and we're so happy y'all had such a great time even with the unexpected issues. Thanks for a great review, we appreciate it!

Submitted on May 25, 2018


spring break

Atlanta GA

5

The Gipson group were great to work with. The communication was great and having their office in the building was helpful.

The rental unit itself was easy to access and was in a great location. The view was amazing and was exactly what we were looking for. The size of the unit would fit a family of 3 or 4 perfectly.

The unit was clean and had a nice updated look. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were updated.

The kitchen was decently stocked but could use some additional kitchen items.

My wife blew the fuse in the bathroom twice when she was drying her hair. I believe she has a higher powered hair dryer so it might be smart to give some additional power to that plug.

The beach and pool were very easy to access and it was nice having a security guard near the gate to the beach making sure that only guests were allowed to access the building and pool.

Overall we had a fantastic time and look forward to our next trip to this unit.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wow! That's one high powered hair dryer, LOL! Thanks for your input, we appreciate it. We're so thrilled you all enjoyed 4329, the resort and your vacation! We appreciate your review.

Submitted on Apr 8, 2018


beautiful

Antioch IL

5

Beautiful condo with a gorgeous view of the beach. We couldn’t have asked for anything nicer. Very comfortable for a family of four.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

That's fantastic! We love 4239 as well. We're so happy to hear your family enjoyed Spring Break with us! We hope to have you back again, be sure to mention our repeat guest discount.

Submitted on Apr 1, 2018


beautiful condo great location and views!

Madison MS

5

Beautiful Condo with great views!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks so much! We're so excited you loved the condo and your time on the Emerald Coast! Hope to have you come back soon.

Submitted on Mar 19, 2018


a wonderful stay��

Western Springs IL

5

Ed & Jo from Western Springs, IL...repeat Renters!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We love the Sefara's and look forward to your arrival EVERY YEAR! Thanks for being such happy, fun-loving guests. Can't wait for your return next year!

Submitted on Mar 3, 2018


a great location plus nice & clean!

Huntsville AL

5

This condo looked exactly like the pictures. It was updated with all of the furniture and amenities as pictured. When we arrived it was clean with no maintenance issues. The a/c worked great and was nice and cold. We kept it on 67-70 most of the time without a problem. It was easy to use the code to get in and so nice not to have to hunt down an office to check in. Gibson was awesome to work with, sending emails immediately along with calling to keep you informed. IF you had a question, you could get someone on the phone without a problem and they were ready to help. The app was handy with check-in and check-out information plus info on what to do around you and all the rules and expectations. Made it very user friendly. The location of the condo (on the 13th floor) had a great view of the ocean which we enjoyed everyday. It does get afternoon sun, so really hot on the balcony and front rooms with shades open but a/c still kept it cool. The complex is located in a central location that was easy to find and get into and out of. Parking for us was not an issue. We always used the top deck of the 2 deck parking area. The beach was awesome. It was still busy in Oct but no so much you felt crowded. We had plenty of space each day.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wow Stacie, it sounds like y'all found a perfect spot to relax, have fun and enjoy the beauty of the Emerald Coast! We're so happy you enjoyed Beachside II 4329 and our electronic system. Our goal is to make it as easy on our guests as possible. We appreciate the amazing 5-star review! Hope to have you join us again soon.

Submitted on Oct 8, 2017


great week

Prairie Grove IL

5

It was perfect for what we were looking for which was an off-season get away. the Management co , Gibson Beach Rentals, were exceptional. Highly recommend this Co and Unit

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Well thanks so much!! We aim to please and our number one priority is you, our guest. Thanks for the amazing review, we sure do appreciate it. We're so excited you loved your time here, the unit and the Emerald Coast! Come back again soon.

Submitted on Sep 4, 2017


amazingly fantastic experience

Hot Springs National Park AR

5

first time condo renters. Very good and satisfied experience. In the past we only stayed in resort Hotels. In a condo you are more flexible. All in all we loved it.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We're so glad you fell in love with Beachside II 4329 and that your first condo rental experience was a success! We hope to have you join us again in the future.

Submitted on Aug 25, 2017


amazing vacation rental with beachfront view

westfield IN

5

Beautiful condo. Updated. Beautiful view

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks for the wonderful 5 star review, we appreciate it!! We're so happy you enjoyed Beachside II 4329 and the gorgeous beach of the Emerald Coast! Hope to have you come back soon.

Submitted on Aug 16, 2017


gorgeous beach condo

Maitland FL

5

We love staying at Sandestin, and this condo was exceptionally nice. The view was amazing, the upgrades to this unit were beautiful, and it was a very easy check in and check out process online. We had a minor issue with the coffee pot which was promptly replaced by the management company. Will definitely stay again and use Gibson Rentals.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks so much Karen! We are so excited you loved the unit and your time here. We also appreciate the 5 star review! Can't wait for you to return to the Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Aug 6, 2017


an awesome beach vacation experience!!!!!

Spring Hill TN

5

We were extremely pleased with everything from the property management team to the accommodations. The ladies at Gibson that I spoke with were so friendly and were so willing to help us out with last minute changes regarding our stay. We also had someone in our party leave his wedding ring in the bedside dresser and when we called the office they had it in their office and made plans with him to ship it back to him. They definitely get an A+ from us on customer service! The room was nicely decorated and felt extremely clean. We also felt the view from the room was beautiful!! ...I really just can't say enough good things about our stay!!!!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wow! Thanks so much for the kind words, we appreciate it! It truly makes us happy to hear when our guests have an excellent time with us. It is our pleasure to serve you and hope you come back soon.

Submitted on Jun 12, 2017


great condo!

Tallahassee FL

5

My family stayed at this condo from Dec 28 through Jan 1. Yes, a little cold for the beach, but we actually like the beach better during the off season. We decided to get away after the Christmas holiday. Gibson Rental was great. It was easy to book. The office sent immediate confirmation as well as their easy to use app. The app provided all the information needed for our stay, including the codes for the property and parking. The condo has been completely remodeled and was in pristine condition upon check in. (I wish there was more overhead lighting in the living room and the bedrooms, but that does not affect my review at review). The pool and beach were easy to access. Great view from master bedroom and living room. The second bedroom and kitchen face the hallway so no view, but that's really a non-issue. Outlet mall right down the street. Really, everything from shopping and food are very convenient from the condo's location. I am over in Destin/Shalimar for business all the time, so it was nice to be there and just relax. I would highly recommend this condo to everyone, as well as Gibson Rentals.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Sounds like you had a fabulous time! What a great place to rest, relax and rejuvenate, isn't it?! Thanks for the awesome review, we appreciate you and hope to see you all back in the future.

Submitted on Jan 3, 2017


beautiful condo

Troy IN

5

This condo was beautifully remodeled and location was perfect for us. We liked staying in Miramar to get away from the busyness of Destin. Just steps from the beach and across the street from Baytowne Wharf make this place perfect.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you loved this condo! The Owners just got done with a complete renovation, and boy oh boy does it look amazing now!!! They are still working on a few decor pieces and furniture, but it's been renting so well like it is right out of the remodel! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review and come see us in 2017. You'll get your lifetime GBR-return renter discount!

Submitted on Nov 1, 2016


can't get better than this

Dallas TX

5

This unit is amazing. It has recently been remodeled so absolutely everything is new and the pictures on some websites aren't up to date. There is new furniture, flat screens in both rooms and living room, new floors, kitchen and bathrooms. The view is out of the 13th floor and both the master bedroom and the living room have amazing views facing west. The property is on Miramar Beach which is far enough from Destin to be a bit of a drive in traffic. Beachside II (where the unit is) is located beachfront within a bigger development that straddles the highway. Pros to this are you have access to many amenities (beach, multiple pools, restaurants and shops, tram service) and the cons are the tram brings people from the north (bayside) into the beach. I could see how this could get VERY crowded during peak season. We hit it at the end of August before Labor Day weekend and it wasn't too crowded. This unit has sad little folding chairs and an umbrella to take down to the beach - you still have to rent umbrellas and reclining chairs from a third party if you want something of quality. This particular unit is a couple hof units off of the elevator which is very convenient. You are from unit to beach in a matter of a few minutes. The pool is nice and large with a deeper side but no kids pool. We were traveling with a 3 month old and found this unit very convenient. The only negative is the second bedroom doesn't get very dark because of the light right outside the window and the morning dawn. You get covered parking if the building isn't too full. The building is a bit dated and the lobby isn't very welcoming (you feel like you're walking through the back of house) but you only notice this when leaving in your car and it's not a big deal. The unit was managed by Gibson which had a lot of great features to it. You got a lot of discounts and some freebies through them. It's a great unit and we'd stay here again.

Submitted on Aug 31, 2016


condo

5

The condo was excellent
Enjoyed our stay

Submitted on Aug 2, 2016


beautiful condo

Cullman AL

5

The property was excellent!!!! Completely redone and beautiful!! The view was excellent.
Two complaints. 1-couldn't check in until 5:30pm and had to check out at 10. I don't understand how that is fair to the renter. I think things could be ran more efficient and organized to allow guest more time on check-in and check out. 2- has to do with how crowded the beach is. Sandestin has built so many condos without any more beach. They bus them over from the bayside and it is unbelievably crowded. I have never seen a beach that crowded before. Again condo wise and location of condo to beach was awesome!!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

This condo is AMAZING now that it has been completely gutted and remodeled. We absolutely love it, and it's hands-down one of our favorites now! We aren't sure why you were not able to check in until 5:30pm as our check-in is at 4pm; we are central time and sometimes this can confuse a guest but you guys were all good for normal check-in! 10am is a standard check-out time for our area and is disclosed at time of booking so our guests can make proper travel arrangements. Our guests are able to still use the facilities and Resort all day on check-in and check-out; we have seen many places that won't even let you use the pool until after you check-in! Our beaches are highly sought after and do get busy during the summer months. The best time to visit our area is in September/October when the weather cools and kids are back in school, but we realize not everyone has this flexibility. Our area was unbelievably packed this year - we suppose that's good for all the local businesses though! We are super glad you had a good time at the condo and hope you get to return again soon!

Submitted on Jul 22, 2016

Location

Floor Plans

First Floor First Floor
BalconyDining AreaGuest BathroomGuest BedroomKitchenLiving RoomMaster BathroomMaster BedroomBalconyDining AreaGuest BathroomGuestroomKitchenLiving RoomMaster BathroomMaster Bedroom