Tides 0805

2

2

6

5

Unit 805, located in the Tops’l Resort’s Tides on the 8th floor, is a gulf front, beachfront condo. Inside, you and your guests will sleep comfortably in a king bed in the master, 1 queen bed + 2 twin beds in the guest, and sofa sleeper in the living room.

Basic Beach Umbrella Provided

yes

Keyless Entry

yes


About the property

Receive a free daily pass to deep sea fishing, snorkeling, golf, Baytowne Wharf Adventure Zone and movie rentals each day of your stay. 1 FREE pass, per activity, per day. Explore package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.


In this 8th floor condo, you can sit in or outside and enjoy fantastic Gulf views from your private, sun-kissed balcony. The master bedroom is a dream come true with a luxurious Tempurpedic king-size bed and its own private entrance to the expansive balcony. The huge master bath includes a Jacuzzi tub and walk-in shower - perfect after your long sun-filled days. The guest bedroom offers one queen size bed and a bunkbed with two twins, perfect for friends and family, while the queen size sofa-sleeper in the living room can help you accommodate two more guests! The modern kitchen has tile floors, stainless steel appliances, and granite countertops. You will also find all the comforts of home, which include a dishwasher, coffee maker, blender, fridge, microwave, etc. so you can enjoy prepping your own dinner while watching that gorgeous Gulf view. The unit offers an additional full bathroom and, of course, a washer/dryer, for your utmost convenience. Bed and bathroom linens are included in the unit - all you need to bring are beach towels!


The Tops’l Beach and Racquet Resort is conveniently located 10 miles east of Destin in the Miramar Beach/Sandestin, FL area. The resort offers fun and relaxation for all ages and also provides a quiet, secluded peace of mind while being only minutes away from activities, shopping, dining, and so much more! The Tides building is beachfront – only a few quick steps until your tired feet set foot on the white, sandy beaches. A nature preserve calmly sits to your East allowing for gorgeous scenery and glimpses of wildlife as well as far less-crowded beaches.


Building/resort facilities include the following:
- Secured, FREE WIFI
- 15 floors, 3 elevators + stairs
- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool
- Outdoor showers/bathrooms
- Community grills
- Seasonal tiki bar and grille
- Seasonal beach service (fee)
- Tennis courts (located directly in front of building only)
- Pickleball courts
- Basketball court
- Shuffleboard
- Putt-putt course
- Putting green


FREE amenities:
- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips
- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)
- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach
- After-hours emergency service
- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more


* NO SMOKING/NO PETS
* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.


All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.


Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments and is used for location purposes only.


Features & amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Basic Beach Umbrella Provided
  • Keyless Entry

Booking Calendar

GET QUOTE

Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in gray are unavailable. Days marked in blue are your selected dates.

Have a question?

5 (36 reviews)

perfect view!

Memphis TN

5

Perfect location and view.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! We are elated that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope you made many wonderful memories. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Submitted on May 18, 2022


spring break 2022

RICHLAND MI

5

We stayed her for spring break and absolutely enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect location, the view was amazing. We seen dolphins from our balcony twice. The shuffleboard and putt putt was a bonus for our family time. We picked this location so the k is a could play basketball BUT the one hoop was extremely busy at all hours of the day so we spent time learning shuffleboards and it was a great experience. We did have issues the first couple of days with having two elevators not working so there were lines waiting. Having the pools, and the restaurant near the pool was great. The condo itself was clean and roomy. It is a bit out dated and could use some new paint, tiles and an overall update. It was fine for us though. The management had great customer service. My daughter left a small bag of her jewelry in a draw and they messaged us asking if it was ours and are sending it to us. I must say that speaks volumes.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you very much for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback from your stay as it helps us improve our guest experience. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your Spring Break with us, and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Apr 2, 2022


springbreak

Allen TX

5

The Condos view was amazing as soon as you walk in. Nice clean furniture and well stocked with kitchen amenities. Beds were comfortable with plenty of bedding even for the pullout sofa. All was good except for the sloppy painting job on the walls and doors, and the broken tiles in the kitchen need to be replaced. Beautiful condo and will stay here again for sure.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you very much for your review and feedback! We are glad to hear that you had a great stay, but are disappointed in the issues you described. Your feedback will be shared with our operations team so we can improve upon our guest experience and address each area of opportunity. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Mar 15, 2022


destin 2021

Birmingham AL

5

Good.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review Barbara! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Tides!

Submitted on Aug 21, 2021


another great vacation @ the tides!

St. Peters MO

5

Very easy to book. Had the option to purchase an extra day! The accommodations where super!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for this review. We really appreciate you being a customer. We’re here for you anytime!

Submitted on Aug 16, 2021


tides 805 did not disappoint

Loveland Ohio

5

The condo was clean and pretty well kept up. Very spacious with a beautiful view of the gulf and pool area below. The only suggestion would be to provide instructions on how to use the TV in the bedroom. Could not get the controllers provided to interact with tv.

Overall very pleased with the accommodations.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back in the future! - Gibson Beach Rentals!

Submitted on Apr 11, 2021


beautiful oceanfront property

Peachtree City GA

5

Overall was a great stay! The only negative thing would be the mattress in the second bedroom was not comfortable, and there is not a light in the room. There is only a lamp which does not light the room enough.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this honest review Brandy. We're happy you enjoyed your vacation getaway in this well equipped beachfront condo. We have forwarded your comments regarding the mattress and lights to the appropriate parties to address and assist further. We hope the minor inconveniences did not deter you from having a wonderful and much deserved vacation. We do hope to have you stay with us again in the near future here on the beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Nov 18, 2020


a great family vacation!

Kennesaw GA

5

Our 3rd time at the resort but our first time using Gibson. I can’t say enough about how wonderful it was working with them. They were really great! The condo was perfect for us. It’s master bed was very comfortable and the AC worked amazing. The other bed room needed a main light and the closet doors were very hard to open.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review Tanya. We are so happy the efficiency we at Gibson provided contributed to you having such a great experience! This is what we at GBR strive for! Thank you for your feedback regarding the guest bedroom, we will pass thing along to the appropriate parties. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the glorious Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jun 27, 2020


love this place!

Harvest AL

5

This is our second stay at Tops'l Tides and it did not disappoint. The room was clean, great huge T.V.'s, and best of all it has a beach front huge balcony, the pools and Tiki Bar were awesome and the beach is just so beautiful. The construction going on did not bother us at all. We will be back.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Liliana, Thank you for your awesome review. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you decide to book with us again the next time you're in town. Thank you for staying with Gibson Beach Rentals!

Submitted on Oct 13, 2019


amazing

Midland GA

5

Perfect.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

If we had to choose one word we love the most... that would be it! Thanks so much Sandi, we're thrilled with your review and can't wait to have you back again soon.

Submitted on Oct 16, 2018


sandestin weekend

Brewton AL

5

Very pleasant experience.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wonderful! We're so happy you had a pleasant experience and we hope to have you visit again soon.

Submitted on Sep 8, 2018


tides 805

Gonzales LA

5

Overall a good experience. Condo was clean but needed a few updates. The furniture was ok, but the dining room chairs were rather uncomfortable. I loved that they had a high chair and pack n play available for use. Wish I had known that ahead of time! A couple minor details to be addressed, but nice condo overall. A tad expensive, but we were there during peak season when prices are highest. Rental company was wonderful and the resort was beautiful.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks for your honest review, we appreciate it and are are happy to share your thoughts with the owners. We are happy you all liked the condo and had a great vacation. Units with children's furniture are extremely rare, this is something the owner likes to have in there for families. We hope to have y'all back for another visit sometime in the future!

Submitted on Aug 19, 2018


fun getaway

Claremont IL

5

We had a great time. Room clean, handy kitchen. Room enough for 5 kids and 3 adults. Close to pools and beach. Will definitely consider it again. Would be nice to have a small supply station at the hotel for ice, toilet tissue. Otherwise very satisfied with everything about it. Thank you!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

That would be a great idea! We're not sure if the resort ever thought about a mini-mart inside the resort. We're thrilled you loved the condo and had such a great time! Thanks for your review and suggestion, we appreciate it.

Submitted on Jul 4, 2018


very nice

Lafayette LA

5

Great view and furnishings. Communication with the property manager was prompt and informative before and during the trip. Would use it again and recommend same.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks for such a glowing review! We enjoyed having ya'll in town and can't wait to welcome you back soon again -- remember to book directly through our site next year to save on your vacation with our repeat renter discount!

Submitted on Jun 27, 2018


great experience!!

Covington KY

5

Great

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks Jess! We hope your time here was relaxing and rejuvenating. Come back & see us again soon!

Submitted on Mar 31, 2018


tides 805

Lansing MI

5

overall experience was excellent. we did have a few hiccups but the Gibson Rental staff resolved the issues promptly. I would admit that the living room furniture was somewhat less than comfortable. I would like to see a reclining sofa but overall not bad.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Oh no! So sorry for the hiccups! It is truly our pleasure to help in every way possible and I'm glad we could resolve the issues promptly for you. We appreciate your hones review and will definitely forward this to the owner. We hope to have you return again next year!

Submitted on Mar 2, 2018


tides 0805 - great time

Gallatin TN

5

Condo was in a great location with an incredible view. It was very clean and well equipped. The beach was very convenient and beautiful. The provided beach chairs and umbrella are a joke. Don't plan on using them. The beach setup guy and the tiki bar on accept cards or amenity cards, which are not provided by the owners.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your response. I apologize for the condition of the beach chairs and umbrella, next time, please let us know and we would be happy to replace with new ones, we are double checking them in all of our units so we shouldn't have this problem again. Come see us again next year for a repeat guest discount.

Submitted on Oct 25, 2014


amazing vacation views were incredible condo was perfect.

5

Amazing vacation. Loved the condo. The views were amazing. Lots to do. Close to crazy busy destin but far away to be in your own world. Water warm and clear just beautiful. We will return next year

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your response! We are happy you enjoyed the beach and condo. October is our favorite time of year to enjoy the beauty of our gulf! Can't wait to see you again next year for a repeat guest discount.

Submitted on Oct 11, 2014


needed vacation

Lecompte LA

5

GOOD SIZE CONDO, CLEAN, GREAT VIEW
THE ONLY NEGATVES WERE SHOWER FLOOR WAS SLIPPERY WE HAD TO PUT TOWEL ON FLOOR TO KEEP FROM SLIPPING, NOT MUCH LIGHT IN BATHROOM

Submitted on Sep 21, 2014


late summer vacation

Pasadena TX

5

We arrived to the location and found the place with no problem. The condo was clean and very comfortable no problem what so ever and the beach was just down a few steps way. Very good experience renting from Gibson Beach rentals and we'll definitely do it again.

Submitted on Sep 15, 2014


topsl vacation in destin

Cypress TX

5

It was nice, amazing view! only problem was that the Wifi code was not in room and then we were given the wrong code so it took us 3 days to get Wifi.

Submitted on Aug 26, 2014


tops'l of the tides at destin

caraway AR

5

We loved our condo. It was clean, right on the beach with ocean views and The Tides resort had special things like movie night by the pool for the kids and had a dj one day by the pool and shrimp broil, etc. We loved it

Submitted on Aug 19, 2014


exctited return

Estill Spring TN

5

Clean, good location close to everything

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your great review! Come back and see us again soon. The beach is already calling your name!

Submitted on Jul 5, 2014


great time. beautiful place.

Fort Rucker AL

5

Only 2 minor things I'd change...1. The dining room chairs were broken on the bottom and 2. The wifi code was hard to locate and being there on a weekend, we couldn't get ahold of anyone to help us. Everything else was wonderful and I would definitely stay there again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay :) We have addressed the WiFi issue and will make sure all of our units have a speedy connection! We will also look into upgrading the dining room set as we want our guests to be as relaxed and as comfortable as they can be. Thank you for your feedback. Don't forget to grab your return guest discount next time you book with us, regardless of dates and unit! The beach is calling your name again you again soon!

Submitted on Jun 11, 2014


exceptional location

Mandeville LA

5

The unit was exactly as described. The location was awesome and the transaction with Gibson Beach Rentals went smoothly.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your positve feedback! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is to make sure our guests are as relaxed and as comfortable as they can be during their vacation. Don't forget to use your 5% repeat gust discount next time you stay with us! :)

Submitted on Jun 1, 2014

Location

Floor Plans

First Floor
BalconyDining AreaGuest BathroomGuestroomKitchenLiving RoomMaster BathroomMaster Bedroom