Tides 1001

2

2

6

5

Unit 1001, located in the Tops’l Resort’s Tides on the 10th floor, is a gulf front, beachfront condo. Inside, you and your guests will sleep comfortably in a king bed in the master and two full beds in the guest room.

Basic Beach Umbrella Provided

yes

Keyless Entry

yes


About the property

Receive a free daily pass to deep sea fishing, snorkeling, golf, Baytowne Wharf Adventure Zone and movie rentals each day of your stay. 1 FREE pass, per activity, per day. Explore package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.


Say hello to your next dreamy paradise - Tides 1001. This Tops'l Tennis & Racquet Resort vacation rental condo has stunning beachfront views from nearly every room and is stocked with all the comforts of your own home.


This condo has tile floors throughout, granite countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms, and high-end furnishings in all rooms. The beachfront living room hosts plenty of seating for the family with a sleeper sofa and sitting chairs. There is a huge flat screen TV, and you have direct access your spacious, private balcony. Take in all the sights and sounds of those famous white sand beaches we all have fallen in love with.


Your fully-stocked kitchen awaits you and don't forget the dining table and barstools at the breakfast bar where you can have a family dinner indoors. The owner provides you with so much including a blender, toaster, coffee maker, fridge/freezer, oven/stove, microwave, and dishwasher. You'll have silverware, plate-ware, pots and pans, and so much more!


Your beachfront master bedroom offers the most comfortable king-size bed, closet space, and an en-suite master bathroom with a double vanity, walk-in shower, and a soaking tub! The guest bedroom hosts two double beds and is close to the shared second bathroom where you'll find a single vanity and a walk-in shower. There is a washer/dryer in the property, free wifi, and free parking included.


The Tops’l Beach and Racquet Resort is conveniently located 10 miles east of Destin in the Miramar Beach/Sandestin, FL area. The resort offers fun and relaxation for all ages and also provides a quiet, secluded peace of mind while being only minutes away from activities, shopping, dining, and so much more! The Tides building is beachfront – only a few quick steps until your tired feet set foot on the white, sandy beaches. A nature preserve calmly sits to your East allowing for gorgeous scenery and glimpses of wildlife as well as far less-crowded beaches.


Building/resort facilities include the following:
- Secured, FREE WIFI
- 15 floors, 3 elevators + stairs
- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool
- Outdoor showers/bathrooms
- Community grills
- Seasonal tiki bar and grille
- Seasonal beach service (fee)
- Tennis courts (located directly in front of building only)
- Pickleball courts
- Basketball court
- Shuffleboard
- Putt-putt course
- Putting green


FREE amenities:
- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips
- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)
- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach
- After-hours emergency service
- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more


* NO SMOKING/NO PETS
* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.


All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.


Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments and is used for location purposes only.


Features & amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Basic Beach Umbrella Provided
  • Keyless Entry

Booking Calendar

GET QUOTE

Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in gray are unavailable. Days marked in blue are your selected dates.

Have a question?

5 (18 reviews)

perfect!

Covington GA

5

This place was amazing! The resort, the condo, the beach-beautiful. I wouldn't change a thing. Already planning on going back and staying in the exact same unit. Gibson was great to work with. I highly recommend this resort and using Gibson.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and kind words, Sheala! We are so happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us at Tides, and we cannot wait to welcome you back!

Submitted on Oct 9, 2022


destin rental

Dallas TX

5

Unit was great. May need an update in the near future to furnishings

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for leaving a review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2022


vacation

O FALLON MO

5

Amazing views. Great location.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review! I am so happy to hear that your stay was amazing and look forward to welcoming you back!

Submitted on Jul 24, 2022


great space for a weekend getaway

ROSWELL GA

5

This was the perfect place to get away for a long weekend. Clean and comfortable condo with a beautiful view of the gulf. My only note/suggestion (that I think I've had at a couple Tops'l condos) is that there's no way to prevent a small child from waltzing right out the front door (the deadbolt automatically opens when you turn the inside handle, and there are no other locks). Just something to be mindful of!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we appreciate your feedback! We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Jun 16, 2022


great stay for a family of 4 from the midwest

Avon IN

5

Excellent stay at this property. The condo was overall clean with a few minor issues (not enough to notify someone). Was very spacious and comfortable for a family of four. Balcony was awesome! The amenities at this location were wonderful - perfect for a family with a high school tennis player. We used the tennis and pickle ball courts and also played mini golf quite a few times. Having a bar close by at the pool was excellent - and the food was perfect for a mid day lunch. Beach setup was a bit different than what we are used to. If you bring your own chairs/umbrella you have to walk down a bit to find space on the water away from all the PAID chairs. Not a huge deal - but worth mentioning.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Mr. Wirges, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and all the amenities the property has to offer. We look forward to hosting your family again soon!

Submitted on Nov 1, 2021


upscale

Chattanooga TN

5

Very nice condo, just like described. I probably would not stay on 10th floor again with small kids but that’s because of the hauling down to beach. Nice complex.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for leaving a review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Submitted on Oct 11, 2021


four generations

GADSDEN AL

5

We went on a girl's trip with four generations and had the best time! Everything was wonderful. The Views, pools and of course the ocean! We Will be back!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am happy to hear that your trip with us was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Submitted on Sep 15, 2021


girls beach trip

Arlington TN

5

Perfect for our group of 4 women and was especially impressed with the function and ease of using the app for check-in and check-out as well as property information and code accesses.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your great review Debbie! We are so glad your ladies trip was a hit! We can't wait for your next beach stay with us!

Submitted on Sep 2, 2021


great time!

Atlanta GA

5

This two bedroom condo is very comfortable & well appointed. The second bedroom has two full-size beds, so lots of room.
The master bedroom’s bath is large & very nice.
Great beach!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wow! What a great review! We are so glad you had a great stay and we can't wait to have you back!

Submitted on Jun 8, 2021


excellent

Franklin TN

5

Well-appointed, clean, had everything we needed, beautiful view of ocean, Owners/Gibson very accommodating!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed stay and look forward to having you back in the future! - Gibson Team

Submitted on Apr 6, 2021


beautiful condo

Vestavia AL

5

We had a wonderful stay. The weather was a pretty chilly but the complex offered other things right to do which were perfect! Great weather for pickle ball or putt putt. The condo was beautiful and very spacious, more so than some of the others we have stayed in in the area.We have never stayed in this building or Tops’l and really enjoyed it very much. We hated to leave!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Submitted on Mar 24, 2021


could be better

Cincinnati OH

5

bed needs to be replaced, uncomfortable & noisy.
beach needs to be raked liked Sandestin regularly.
don't know if it's a coincidence but my gmail has been bombarded wit advertisements since giving it to you

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are sorry about your disappointment with the unit. Maybe next time we can help find a condo more suited to your needs. We hope despite this, the memories made will far outweigh the less than perfect experience.

Submitted on Nov 26, 2020


tops’l tides 1001 beautiful view!

Alpharetta GA

5

Tides 1001 is a nice condo. Very clean. Kitchen is a little small but has everything you need. The view is amazing. The balcony is awesome. The master bedroom could use a new mattress. Bring your own beach towels. There’s two beach chairs and an umbrella to use and some beach toys available for kids.
If the pool is not open yet, it’s a bit of a hassle to get to the beach. You have to walk between The Tides & the property beside The Tides to get to beach.
On site: tennis, pickle ball, putt putt and basketball. We would rent Tides 1001 again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this honest review Tracy. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay in this condo. We're happy you enjoyed the unit, included beach supplies, the balcony and the stunning views it provided. We agree-nothing beats it! Regarding the mattress, we have forwarded the comment to the appropriate parties to address and assist further. We love seeing that you received the true Gibson Beach Rentals 5-star experience we strive for everyday. We truly hope to have you stay with us again in the near future here on the breathtaking Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Oct 26, 2020


tides 1001

Louisville KY

5

Great view, the condo was beautiful, easy access to beach and pool. Did have issues with thermostat as it didn’t work properly. Otherwise, a fantastic experience!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review Courtney. We are so happy you enjoyed the condo, the view it provided and the close accessibility to the beach and pool! We are sorry regarding the thermostat issues. Next time, don't hesitate to contact us so we can send someone over to assist with any issues you may have. We're always here to help to the best of our ability! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jul 5, 2020

Location

Floor Plans

First Floor
BalconyLiving AreaDining AreaKitchenMaster BedroomMaster BathroomSecond BedroomSecond Bathroom