Summit 0409A





Unit 409A, located in the Tops’l Resort’s Summit on the 4th floor, is a gulf view, central resort condo. Inside, you and your guests will sleep comfortably in a king bed.

Winter Savings

Winter Promo

Basic Beach Umbrella Provided


Keyless Entry


Snowbird Winter Rental


About the property

Receive a free daily pass to deep sea fishing, snorkeling, golf, Baytowne Wharf Adventure Zone. 1 FREE pass, per activity, per day. The Explorie package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.

Summit 409A, also known as our “Dolphin Watch” studio/1 bathroom condo, is a hotel-style vacation condo in Miramar Beach, Florida’s, Tops’l Tennis and Racquet Resort. Summit 409A is only .2 miles away from the beach - a super easy walk in a private resort with no major roads to cross. Enjoy mesmerizing beach views from every angle of this condo.

This budget-friendly beach view condo is perfect for a couple sharing a romantic/fun getaway and hosts a luxurious king-size bed as well as a bathtub to relax in all while taking in those gorgeous views. The Owners have just finished updating this condo with new cabinets and counters! A walk-in shower and double vanity space is also available as well as a kitchenette area with a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Your private balcony comfortably seats two and has some of the most serene beach views you’ll find in Destin – not cluttered by high rises and buildings. A small table and 2 chairs, closet space and storage and flat screen TV are also inside the main space for you. You’ll also have FREE wifi, FREE parking, designated trail walks and access to the Summit pool, grills, and hot tub as well.

Have a larger group coming? Rent the unit right next door as well for special 3 bedroom/3 bathroom pricing! Inquire for details.

Building/resort facilities include the following:
- Secured, FREE WIFI
- 11 floors, 3 elevators + stairs
- Access to The Summit pool & resort pool by beach
- Outdoor hot tub
- Outdoor showers/bathrooms
- Community grills
- Free parking
- Seasonal tiki bar and grille by beach
- Seasonal beach service (fee)
- Putt putt course and practice greens
You will be provided with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here:
- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips
- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)
- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach
- After-hours emergency service

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

Our area is filled with many things to do – you will never be bored! From annual wine festivals, weekly fireworks shows, movie nights, to live bands and entertainment, there is a little something for everyone to enjoy. Visit Sandestin’s Baytowne Wharf, the huge Silver Sands Outlet Mall, or Grand Boulevard just down the street. The Destin Commons and Harborwalk Village are a quick drive away and offer amazing places to shop, a marina, and perfect spots to catch a sunset after a long day on the beach.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments and is used for location purposes only.

**Snowbirds love our monthly vacation rentals!**
Escape the winter with a snowbird-friendly getaway to the sunny, warm weather of the Florida Emerald Coast. Snowbird rentals are available from November to March. Snowbird rates apply for monthly bookings beginning on the 1st of the month, with a check out on the 1st of the month. Contact us today for your personalized quote!

Features & amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Bathrooms: 1
  • Basic Beach Umbrella Provided
  • Keyless Entry
  • Snowbird Winter Rental

Booking Calendar


Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in gray are unavailable. Days marked in blue are your selected dates.

Have a question?

5 (21 reviews)

clean and good view of ocean

Carmel IN


This is a corner unit that has good view of the ocean and the pool below. Liked the update to the main living area but the bathroom could use an update as well. Everything worked as it should which is nice. Especially like that there was an Alexa in the room, which was a nice touch. Internet speeds were good and the only problem was the info received about the wifi conflicted. However a phone call was all that was needed to get that fixed. The bathroom had a loose baseboard. As with all other units that we stayed at, this adjacent room's noise can be easily heard thru the connecting door.

The building itself could use an update though. We've been to this building many times and every time, the elevators are grimy. On our arrival the elevator call button was loose but at least it was fixed the next day. There is no cleaning done on the elevator or the luggage carts. At least there is always luggage carts, which I appreciate. Just wish that the elevator and elevator areas were cleaned on a regular basis.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay! We appreciate your comments and will share them with the Association. It is our understanding that the elevators are scheduled for maintenance very soon. We are so glad you had a great overall vacation and can't wait to have you back!

Submitted on Aug 2, 2022

last minute get away

Monticello MS


Great other than AC didn’t work

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay! We appreciate your comments and will share your feedback with our team. We are so glad you had a great vacation and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Jul 19, 2022

summit 409a

Westminster SC


This unit was too small for us. It was really a hotel room. The location and price was great. When we had problems with the WiFi, they came right over. We will definitely try this property again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review! Please keep us in mind for the future, we have a variety of property sizes with our studios being smallest. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Submitted on Jul 18, 2021

a nice location

Dassel MN


Gibson Rental Company is great. They were very prompt and professional. The place was very clean and nice.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad to hear you had a great stay. The Gibson team can't wait to have you back in the future!

Submitted on Apr 5, 2021

vacation at its finest!!!!

Baton Rouge LA


I was absolutely blown away with our stay! The rental was absolutely gorgeous! The property is beautiful; filled with Scenery, a nice pool, and white sandy beach! I love the pool located closer to the beach that includes a bar! The room was very clean and the location was perfect! We will certainly rent with you guys again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We LOVE your review, Nikki! And we couldn't agree more!! The Tops'l Resort is so scenic, you get the best of two worlds, a nature preserve and the beach! We can't wait til you come back, and make sure you have a drink for us!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020

wonderful stay

Clarksville TN


Nice room, very clean, could use more towels in the room.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi James, thank you for the feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we would have been more than happy to bring you additional towels for a fee. We always have in our contracts under starter kit / supplies the number of items we supply in each unit. Thank you for staying with Gibson Beach Rentals and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Submitted on Aug 22, 2019

quaint & quiet

Saint Joseph MO


When we first arrived at the Condo it was very late in the evening. The guard was very helpful in directing us to our room. The room was clean and well kept. The view for not being beach front was great. We could still see the ocean from our room. If there was anything I would say would be to maybe add a fan in the closet. Many people sleep with a fan and we had wished there was one. The beach is only a short walk, however there are shuttles that will take you too and from if you aren't up for the .5 mile walk. We found out that Michael Jordan had a penthouse in the same unit as us and that made it kinda cool. I would stay here again if I weren't staying long. (there's no stove to do any cooking) It was just my husband and I so it was perfect!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi, Crystal! Thanks for such a fantastic review - we are so glad ya'll had a good time! Summit 409A is a hotel-style studio, but you can actually also rent the adjoining unit, 409, a 2 bed/2 bath or even both to make a 3 bed/3 bath! That's pretty cool about Michael Jordan - we didn't even know that! We love these Summit properties as they are so close to the beach as you mentioned without having to pay beachfront prices. They work out great for so many guests! Come see us again soon and let us take care of you - don't forget to mention you rented with us before so we can add in your repeat renter discount!

Submitted on Jun 6, 2019

would definitely recommend!

lincoln NE


We’ve never been to the Destin area, so we were a little hesitant when booking a place to stay. We settled on Tops’l resort and were SO glad we did! The room was on the 4th floor, making for a perfect view of the pool and the ocean! The room was just a short 5 minute walk to the ocean. It was so nice to have beach chairs and an umbrella with the room; it made our beach days so easy! The resort was gated and a friendly security guard oversaw all of the incoming and outgoing traffic to the neighborhood. The building itself was clean and had an easy access. The room was clean and updated. The resort is 30 minutes from beautiful seaside beach, and was not far from Henderson beach and other fun restaurants. We will definitely come stay again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Tyler thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so happy that ya'll had a good time and that everything was perfect! We can't wait for ya'll to come back down and make sure to mention you have booked with Gibson before so we can apply a discount on all future rentals with us!

Submitted on May 25, 2019

great view!

Reedsburg WI


We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and the balcony gave us the best view! Also, the staff was very helpful. When we were coming the first day, we were told that the jacuzzi wasn’t working in our room. This was disappointing, as we selected that room specifically so we could use that jacuzzi. Maintenance came in to fix it and said three of the jets needed to be expensive deal. Two days later two repair guys came in to look at it and asked if maintenance ever filled the jacuzzi? We didn’t know, so they filled it and it worked! So, we lost 4 days of jacuzzi usage and it was never broken. That part was disappointing. Otherwise it was great!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much Bruce for staying in our SUMMIT 409A unit. We are so sorry that there was an issue. We did some research and found that the jacuzzi was not working properly till the 20th (so halfway through your stay, you wouldn't not have been able to use till after the repair). We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused as this is not our intention. We will work harder in the future to provide our guest with property conditions and ensure our communication is top-notch. Please keep in mind, if you decide to stay with us again, we do offer a guest returning discount. Feel free to also call to make a reservation if you want a unit that has something specific so we can try harder to better accommodate your needs.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2019

a great stay.

Maple Lake MN


Fantastic views, art work in room very nice,everything clean. The landscaping very well maintained. Wide range of restaurants in area. Donut hole a must. Beach very close. Great memories....

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you had a great time on your vacation!! Thank you for the great review!! We hope you will book with us again and take advantage of the repeat customer discount!!

Submitted on Mar 16, 2019

57 year revisit for golf and beach

Bayville NJ


Had several military trips to area in 1960s.This visit was with my wife and we enjoyed the visit very was chilly the first two days,but the hot tub and heated pool plus golf was great.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We're so happy to have you back again and to hear you enjoyed the 'heated' perks of Summit. Thanks for the great review, we hope to have you back again!

Submitted on Mar 12, 2019

great stay through gibson beach rentals

Cadiz KY


Tops’l Resort is first class. The fitness center is the best I have ever seen in my travels across the country. Also we really enjoyed the benefits of the Explore program offered through Gibson rentals.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Yay! We're so excited you were able to take advantage of the free activities via Xplorie! Our guests have really been loving it for the past two summers. We're so happy y'all loved the condo and your time spent on the Emerald Coast. Thanks for the great review, we appreciate it!

Submitted on Sep 17, 2018


Floor Plans

First Floor
BalconyBathroomKitchenetteMaster Bedroom