Tides 0404





Unit 404, located in the Tops’l Resort’s Tides on the 4th floor, is a gulf view, beachfront condo. Inside, you and your guests will sleep comfortably in a king bed in the master, 2 full beds in the guest room, and a sofa sleeper in the living room.

Basic Beach Umbrella Provided


Keyless Entry


About the property

Receive a free daily pass to deep sea fishing, snorkeling, golf, and the Baytowne Wharf Adventure Zone. 1 FREE pass, per activity, per day. The Explorie package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.

Welcome to Tides 404 or as we like to call it "Smile & Wave." This beachfront 2bd/2ba condo is ready to make your dream vacation a reality. When you walk in to this 4th floor rental you will notice this open floor plan that has tile floors throughout and the kitchen has granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, and all your basic cookware and small appliances. The breakfast bar seats three, which leads you to the dining room table which comfortably seats six! The Living room is a wonderful place to entertain with its gorgeous gulf views, a flat screen TV, full size sleeper sofa, three chairs and an ottoman comfortably fit all of your friends and family!

The Tops’l Beach and Racquet Resort is conveniently located 10 miles east of Destin in the Miramar Beach/Sandestin, FL area. The resort offers fun and relaxation for all ages and also provides a quiet, secluded peace of mind while being only minutes away from activities, shopping, dining, and so much more! The Tides building is beachfront – only a few quick steps until your tired feet set foot on the white, sandy beaches. A nature preserve calmly sits to your East allowing for gorgeous scenery and glimpses of wildlife as well as far less-crowded beaches.
Building/resort facilities include the following:
- FREE, secured Wifi
- 15 floors, 3 elevators + stairs
- Access to 2 Gulf front pools – building pool & resort pool
- Outdoor showers/bathrooms
- Community grills
- Seasonal tiki bar and grille
- Seasonal beach service (fee)
- Tennis courts (located directly in front of building only)
- Pickleball courts
- Basketball court
- Shuffleboard
- Putt-putt course
- Putting green

FREE amenities:
- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips
- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)
- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella to carry to the beach
- After-hours emergency service
- Exclusive discounts for watersports, dining, services, and more

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

Our area is filled with many things to do – you will never be bored! From annual wine festivals, weekly fireworks shows, movie nights, to live bands and entertainment, there is a little something for everyone to enjoy. Visit Sandestin’s Baytowne Wharf, the huge Silver Sands Outlet Mall, or Grand Boulevard just down the street. The Destin Commons and Harborwalk Village are a quick drive away and offer amazing places to shop, a marina, and perfect spots to catch a sunset after a long day on the beach.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments and is used for location purposes only.

Features & amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Basic Beach Umbrella Provided
  • Keyless Entry

Booking Calendar


Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in gray are unavailable. Days marked in blue are your selected dates.

Have a question?

5 (24 reviews)

great view and location



Always enjoy coming in October.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time with us at Tides, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Nov 1, 2022

great location. great view

Corinth MS


We have stayed at Tides before but not in this unit. Beautiful unit and beautiful view. Hope to return soon

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for leaving a review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us here at Tides, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Submitted on Oct 26, 2022

repeat offenders :)

Tallahassee FL


We love this property overall and have never had a bad experience in any unit. It's convenient to the beach with children, grocery store, shopping and entertainment. Say Yes!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to have welcomed you back, and are delighted that you had a great time again! We hope that you made many memories with us, and look forward to your next visit!

Submitted on May 11, 2022




Great condo! Great location!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed your trip! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Submitted on May 3, 2022

gorgeous view

Rochester MN


Our month at Tops’l Resort in Tides 404 was wonderful. Our view over the pools to the ocean was gorgeous and we could hear the ocean waves all day and night. The grounds were lovely and well kept. The kitchen was very well stocked with everything you might need. The balcony was huge and the furniture was comfortable. Tops’l is ideally located close to Grande Boulevard and Baytown Wharf. Gibson’s management team was very responsive to any of our requests. We will be back next year!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you very much for your review! We are elated to hear that you had a nice time with us and that our team was responsive to your needs. We would love to welcome you back to our property in the future!

Submitted on Mar 6, 2022

fantastic stay

Alvaton KY


We LOVE staying at Tops’l! It easy to get to and just outside of the craziness that is Destin during Fall/Spring Break. Easy access to dining, shopping and attractions. The tiki hut on-site is amazing. The bartender is phenomenal! And they have a decent selection of food. Great for those nights when you come off the beach and the kids are just too tired to go wait at a restaurant. Or go grab a drink/lunch to enjoy during beach or pool time.
Our unit was clean and ready for our arrival. Our dishwasher was not working upon arrival (we didn’t even realize as we had not used it yet) and a maintenance man showed up to fix it. He was told by management that the unit was empty. Luckily he knocked first!! He fixed it quickly. Gibson Beach Rentals has been and continues to be a fantastic rental management company that we will rent from again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review! I apologize that you were visited by maintenance without advance notice, as we strive to keep all our guests informed of anything that affects their stay with us. We are happy that you had a great time and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Nov 21, 2021

great get away



We always have a great time at Tops’l Tides.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and are so glad that you had a great time with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Oct 23, 2021

gorgeous property!

Houston TX


The condo was spacious and gorgeous! We loved the convenience of the pool and beach access from the condo! We are planning to return next summer!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

WOW! Thank you for the 5 star review!! We can't wait to have you and your family back next year!

Submitted on Aug 31, 2021


Dallas GA


very nice

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hosting you again for a beach stay in the future!

Submitted on Jul 22, 2021

excellent condo!

Brookfield WI


We will stay here every time we come back. The view and amenities were perfect for us. Condo was clean and updated. The resort had everything we wanted.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wow! We love a 5 star review! We are so glad you had a great time and look forward to having you back in the future! Thank you for choosing Gibson!

Submitted on May 16, 2021

great vacation

Mascot Tennessee


Enjoyed the Condo. Gorgeous View! Great vacation.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We love a 5 star review! So glad you had a great stay and look forward to having you back in the future!

Submitted on May 10, 2021

just what we needed

Baton Rouge LA


This unit had a great view of the beach and pool, was extremely clean, and was well furnished. The layout is perfect for privacy as well as common space for eating and lounging. The unit was just as described online.
Note that the Keurig in the unit is 2.0, and therefore will accept only Keurig pods. (We had brought Community and had to use the drip pot.)
Our only complaint was the pool hours, which was no fault of Gibson or the unit, of course. They did not open the pool for Tides until 10 AM and closed it at 8:00 PM. The lower pool opened at 9:30, but since it was the "gateway" to the beach, early morning walks have to be routed to the neighboring condo complex boardwalk. It's obviously a minor inconvenience, but if you are an early riser, plan on going to the lower deck pool then relocating at 10 to the Tides pool and plan on going "the long way" to the beach each morning. It was my understanding that these later hours were due to COVID, however, I am not sure I understand the correlation.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We appreciate your honest review Michael. We're pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this condo. We're happy you loved the interior design, beautiful views it provided as well as the close proximity to pools, beach and many other amenities. We're sorry about the pool confusion at the TOPS'L resort and hope the minor inconvenience did not deter you from having a wonderful and much deserved vacation getaway. We love seeing that you received the true Gibson Beach Rentals 5-star experience we strive for everyday. We truly hope to have you stay with us again in the near future here on the magical Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Oct 29, 2020

great hospitality and service

Chesterfield MO


We had a great experience this past summer staying in Destin!!!!! The communication with the renters was top notch..especially with all of the covid concerns!!!! The place was super clean with a great view! Only issue we had was with the AC not working, but called and they had someone out right away. Still didn’t work really well after but it was manageable

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are sorry to hear about the air-conditioning problem. We always try our best to get any issues taken care of promptly. We take pride in our cleanliness and customer satisfaction and strive for 5 star service with every guest. We hope you will come back to Gibson Beach Rentals for your next beach vacation!

Submitted on Oct 16, 2020

amazing views / great condo!



My husband and I are somewhat spoiled when it comes to great condo rentals and views and this place did not disappoint! The balcony views from both the living room and master are breathtaking. The unit itself was updated, clean and I didn't see critter one while we were there. I'd also like to mention how awesome Gibson Beach is to rent from. We went down with 6 different families all renting separate units from separate property management companies. Everyone in my group had issues with either their unit or horrible property mgmt service. We had 1 small issue with our wifi when we first arrived. Gibson had it resolved in less than 5 minutes. They're amazing to work with! Thanks for an awesome trip!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for the kind review Michelle. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed the unit and the service we at GBR provided, this is what we strive for! We hope to have you and your family stay with us again soon on the Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jun 15, 2020

fine accommodations workers blocked the view but we had been warn

Bowling Green OH


See. Our first review of 1410

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi, Frederick! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We sincerely apologize you were not able to enjoy the view from your condo due to construction, but we hope that next time when you return you will have the opportunity to enjoy it!

Submitted on Feb 28, 2020

great fall break

Memphis TN


Everything was great. Great location. Friendly staff. There was some construction going on but we didn't notice.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Doug, Thank you for the wonderful review! We're happy to hear you had an awesome Fall break at Tides 404! Thank you for choosing Gibson Beach Rentals and we're looking forward to having you stay with us again!

Submitted on Oct 30, 2019

great view

LaGrange GA


We enjoyed our stay in Tides 404. We loved the proximity to the gorgeous Gulf, the condo was furnished nicely, and the space was great for the four of us.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Donna, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope you decide to book with us again the next time you're in town. Thank you for staying with Gibson Beach Rentals!

Submitted on Aug 20, 2019

great place on mirimar beach

Longview TX


This was a very nice rental. All furnishings were in great shape, and the kitchen had everything we needed. The two full size beds in the second room was a plus for us, as we have two grown daughters who appreciated the extra space. The view overlooks the pool for the Tides. But the view of the beach is great, and the balcony is large (table 4 chairs, and 2 lounge chairs with room to spare).

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Lisa thank you for the rave review! We are so thankful you chose Gibson Beach Rentals and are excited to have ya'll back down again soon. Remember to book direct with GBR, and we can help save you some money!

Submitted on Jul 15, 2019


Floor Plans

First Floor
BalconyMaster BedroomMaster BathroomGuest BedroomGuest BathroomLiving AreaDining AreaKitchen