Beachside II 4295





Unit 4295, located in the Sandestin Resort’s Beachside II on the 9th floor, is a gulf front, beachfront condo. Inside you and your guests will sleep comfortably in a king bed in the master, two twin beds in the guest, and a sofa sleeper in the living room.

Winter Savings

Winter Promo

Basic Beach Umbrella Provided


Keyless Entry


Snowbird Winter Rental


About the property

Receive a free daily pass to deep sea fishing, snorkeling, golf, Baytowne Wharf Adventure Zone. 1 FREE pass, per activity, per day. The Explorie package does not include stays over 14 nights. Inquire for more details.

Unit 4295 is a warm, cozy condo on the ninth floor. The earthy décor is sure to help you relax while you are enjoying your vacation. As you walk into the unit, you are struck with outstanding views. The open-concept floor plan allows you to see the ocean from the kitchen and living room! The floor-to-ceiling sliding doors make access to your balcony in the living room easy and keep the open-concept flowing. The modern, open kitchen houses everything you could possibly need to feel right at home as well as luxurious updates like granite countertops and new appliances. The unit also has a washer/dryer for your utmost convenience. The master bathroom has a king-size bed, private bath, and amazing picture windows. The master bath has a deep spa tub and a standing shower. The guest bedroom has two twin beds, while the queen-size sofa sleeper in the living room give you room for two more guests!

You will be provided with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here:
- Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf
- Beach chairs and umbrella in the property
- No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am)
- Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast!
- After-hours emergency service
- Covered parking
- Basketball court
- Resort golf, tennis, and putt-putt course ($)

Make yourself comfortable in our one and two bedroom, beachfront condos located in Beachside II. You’ll enjoy Destin's famous soft and sandy beaches just steps away from your door. Relax and play in the heated, saltwater pool or burn off some stress in the second floor fitness center. Grill burgers on the poolside grills or fill up your cooler with the huge ice machine located on the first floor. We also have a great Gulf-front sun deck for some much-needed quiet time. The parking deck and beach access are securely gated for a comfort of mind. From leisurely strolls to adventurous bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. We cannot wait to see you!

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments and is used for location purposes only.

**Snowbirds love our monthly vacation rentals!**
Escape the winter with a snowbird-friendly getaway to the sunny, warm weather of the Florida Emerald Coast. Snowbird rentals are available from November to March. Snowbird rates apply for monthly bookings beginning on the 1st of the month, with a check out on the 1st of the month. Contact us today for your personalized quote!

Features & amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Basic Beach Umbrella Provided
  • Keyless Entry
  • Snowbird Winter Rental

Booking Calendar


Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in gray are unavailable. Days marked in blue are your selected dates.

Have a question?

5 (33 reviews)

nice place to stay!

Farmington AR


This condo was nice and clean. The beds were very comfortable. Love the location and the view! Easy access to the beach, and right by the Beach House restaurant and a fun little drink stand. My only 2 complaints are that the guest shower head was somewhat broken and made that shower unusable, and it didn’t appear it had just happened, and when you run the dryer it smells like something is on fire. It also stated that beach umbrella and chairs were included and the description should have been that they are available within the unit for you to use, not the beach set up professionally provided - as that was unclear.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and appreciate your comments. Your review has been shared with our operations team so that we may always focus on improving our guest experience!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2023

great quick getaway

Pike Road AL


The unit was great for a quick getaway with our family. It would have been nice to know that there was construction going on around the property and that the umbrella and chairs with the rental are stored in the unit, not those provided with rentals from other properties that are setup on the beach for you. We did like the unit though as the A/C worked great in the heat and it has a wonderful view. Some minor touch ups or repairs in the unit are needed, but nothing that interfered with our great trip. We'd rent and recommend this again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this feedback. Communication is important to us, and we strive to inform our guests of any construction going on during your stay. We are working closely with the homeowner's association so that we may receive updates whenever an owner is doing renovations nearby, so that we may make our guests aware. I am disappointed to hear that you were not informed of construction and will reach out to the HOA to share this feedback. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and want to thank you for sharing your experience!

Submitted on Jul 31, 2023

awesome girl's trip


Nice and relaxing time needed. Loved the restaurants in walking distance and free tram.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled that you had a wonderful time, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Mar 16, 2023


Benton AR


I enjoyed staying at this condo. My family and I had plenty of space and the views were perfect. My kids enjoyed waking up and sitting on the balcony every morning. Location was perfect as we were right next to the elevator. Very quiet. The pool was never over crowded and the beach access was simple and convenient. I look forward to renting again next year.
Easy access to property and condo. Beautiful property and plenty to do. There was some maintenance going on in front lobby but it was not an issue.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We do hope that you come back to see us again in the future.

Submitted on Aug 2, 2022

highly recommend beachside ll - 4295

Provencal LA


Perfect location !! Easiest check in/out I’ve ever experienced! Literally on the beach. Balcony was perfect. A beach umbrella and 2 chairs was provided. Could not have asked for a better experience !!!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Jul 24, 2022

awesome american dream vacation with the most beautiful beaches!!

Phoenix AZ


I Loved our condo. beachside 2!! Perfect location. Didn't even need to rent a car. Took a shuttle from Ft. Walton Destin Airport and planted our feet in Sandestin Miramar beach the entire week. Had groceries delivered, used the shuttle to go to Baytown mall with restaurants and stores. The beach was most beautiful and people so nice!! Definitely coming back. So relaxing better than expected. Very accommodating!!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! We are so happy that you had a great time with us, and were able to take advantage of the many conveniences in this area. We are elated that you were able to get around the property without renting a car, we are thankful that you shared your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Submitted on Mar 24, 2022

1st time rental...loved it!

North Canton OH


Very convenient location, close to elevators. Loved the deep balcony with southern view, good patio furniture, saw dolphins almost daily! Very comfy bed. Wonderful experience using Gibson Beach Rental.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are so glad to have been able to accommodate such a memorable trip, and are happy to hear that you found everything comfortable and convenient. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Feb 22, 2022

wonderful stay

Spring hill TN


I was very pleased with Gipson Rentals communications. Checkin and Check out was very easy as everything is on an app. The condo is outdated but there was plenty of room, beautiful view, and clean. The essential kitchen tools and linen were appropriate.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate your comments and will share your feedback with our team. We are so glad you had a great vacation and enjoyed the streamlined check-in process. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Oct 22, 2021

fall break

Brentwood TN


very friendly staff with Gibson

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Howard, Thank you for the awesome review! We're happy to hear you had a fun Fall break! We do take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us!

Submitted on Oct 30, 2019

family of 4 vacation

Memphis TN


The condo was nice and clean. The entry codes make it easy to check in and move about without having to worry about keys. We will def consider renting this unit again or with this company. However I doubt we will go again in late July/early August. Beaches were ridiculously crowded and people were testy. We usually only go in October or stay in a house with private beach. this was a last minute get-away before our oldest went off to college.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Angie! Thank you for the wonderful review and we're happy to hear you and your family had an awesome time (minus the crowded beach) and we're looking forward to seeing you again! Thank you for booking with Gibson Beach Rentals!!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2019

beachwalk review

Auburn AL


Loved it! Great location. Easy access to beach.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks, Jana! You were great to have down; come visit us soon again!

Submitted on Jun 1, 2019

great location

New Albany IN


The location of Beachside II 4295 is outstanding. Each morning we watched dolphins swim by in the crystal clear water from our balcony. The condo was clean and some updating had taken place. The couches and bedding had been replaced. However, the bathrooms and kitchen appliances were dated, but in good working order.The beach chairs provided by condo were in poor condition. One completely broke while we were there. I turned it in to the office, but did not get a replacement. That is not a deal breaker, but if you state beach chairs are provided, they should be in decent condition. That being said, it would not keep me from renting this condo again.
The staff was easy to work with, and responded to my questions in a timely manner.
for a two bedroom condo, 4295 was very roomy. I would stay here in the future.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you Phyllis for booking with us and staying in unit 4295 at Beachside II. We are so sorry that your trip had a few issues, and continue to strive to have those glowing all 5-star reviews; we apologize for any inconvenience with the beach chair - we actually keep a couple extra in our upstairs storage unit so we may have misunderstood your need to bring a new one ASAP; it has been replaced since to provide the 2 the unit are guaranteed to come with. We hope in the future, if you decided to give us a change to wow you, we are able to not only offer you our returning guest discount, but also able to provide you with a unit that is more to your liking; as well as have our staff dazzling you with their amazing customer service. Happy future travels.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2019

great place to stay

Ridgeland MS


Everything was nice and check in was easy

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wonderful! When you get to worry less & relax more, we've done our job. Thanks for the 5-star review, we appreciate it and are so excited you loved your vacation.

Submitted on Sep 6, 2018

destin 2018

Palmyra TN


Great location, awesome resort, good time of year, beautiful views especially from bed in master. I felt as if I was on a cruise ship!!!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wow! Sounds like you've found a little slice of heaven! Thanks for the great review, we appreciate it and are so happy y'all loved the condo and your time at the beach!

Submitted on Aug 20, 2018

durward j. thomas, o.d.

Natchitohes LA


Really enjoyed doing business with Gibson. The check in was extremely smooth and easy. I will be back with Gibson again, they were very easy to deal with and very helpful.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Our goal is for you to worry less & relax more! We appreciate the kind words and are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay, it's our pleasure to help any way possible. Thanks for the 5-star review, we appreciate it. Be sure to mention our repeat guest discount on your next visit.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2018

great beach front condo

Bentonville AR


We love Beachside II! This was our third year renting through Gibson in this building... and this year we stayed in the same unit we rented last year. Everything has been clean and in working order the last 3 years. We love the ability to walk right onto the beach and the kids love the access to the pool. The restaurant next door is a nice perk as well. Thanks for a great stay! We will be back!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

You're so very welcome Jennifer & family! We adore our repeat guests and appreciate you so much. We're so thrilled to hear your family had such a great time! Can't wait to have you back again next year!

Submitted on May 21, 2018

bottom line- its the beach!

Franklin TN


Location- Fantastic!
View- Fantastic!
Prop Mgr- Fantastic!
Unit- Good but needs some repairs and updating

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We're happy to hear you enjoyed your time on the Emerald Coast! Thanks for your honest opinions, we'll be sure to make the owner aware. Now that peak season is behind us, our annual inspection is underway to take care of the repairs. Come back for another visit soon!

Submitted on Oct 25, 2017

wonderful week!

Clarkesville GA


Everything was great! The unit was well equipped for our need. The view was wonderful, as well as the weather. This is my 3rd time for using Gibson Beach Rentals, and will definitely use again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks for the amazing review Claudia! We're happy to serve you and hope to see you again in the future.

Submitted on Sep 26, 2016

amazing vacation!

Avinger TX


Our vacation with Gibson Beach Rentals was amazing. We were right on the beach and able to enjoy it all right from our balcony when we desired to do so. The room was clean and inviting. We hope to do this again next summer.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

AWESOME! We are glad you had a great time and the condo was everything and more you wanted it to be. The Owners is updating all of his living room furniture this week which we are very excited about! You'll have to come visit with us soon again so we can show you all the new updates. Don't forget to mention your return guest discount to help save you some money!

Submitted on Aug 21, 2016

unit 4295 paradise!

Macomb IL


Beautiful property. The dryer takes 3 hours to dry one load and needs some maintenance, however; excellent location and unit. Would book again and highly recommend!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks so much for your review! We're so happy to hear you guys had a good time and are already looking forward to your next beach visit. Sometimes these dryers can be a little pesky as they are a smaller size than a normal household washer/dryer due to space. We hate this was an inconvenience but appreciate you letting us know! We are happy to help in any way we can!

Submitted on May 20, 2016

spring break trip

Canton GA


Everything was great about the unit except I did not receive the code to get into the resort so I had to wait for someone to call me back with it. After driving hours - not something I wanted to deal with.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so happy you enjoyed your time at the condo! We apologize that you ran into an obstacle with the door code. We always provide this information the morning of our Guest's arrival and call with codes before your arrival to ensure you have everything you need. We are so, so sorry our communication somehow didn't cross your path, but please be aware this should never be an issue for you or any guest of ours. We strive to make check-in and check-out easy and convenient for everyone. Thank you for your time, and we hope to see you again soon in the near future! Keep in mind you'll always receive a return guest discount with us on any future bookings!

Submitted on Apr 23, 2016

the getaway

Pendleton SC


4 old friends relaxing and thinking of possibility of retiring to the beach.

Submitted on Sep 27, 2015

excellent time in destin with family!

Round Rock TX


We had a great time staying on the beach and exploring the water at night.

Submitted on Aug 16, 2015


Sugar Hill GA


very satisfied with our stay

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review. Come back and stay with us next time for another relaxing vacation at Beachside II. When you book, don't forget about our 5% Repeat Guest Discount!

Submitted on May 25, 2015

beachside ii

West Chester OH


Very relaxing

Submitted on Aug 20, 2014

first time renters

Hendersonville Tn


I loved the view and convenience. There were no major problems with any of our trip. The condo was nice but needs a few updates. We never could figure out how to play a dvd so had to hook up our laptop to the tv. The balcony set up could be nicer to accomodate a family of 4...maybe 4 chairs and two small tables to hold a drink. The kitchen was great and we only ate out once...which is our preference. I wish there had been more plastic options. Next time I know to bring plastic cups. The carpet in the master bedroom really needs to be updated. It was clean, but old with lots of stains. Bathrooms were clean, but the toilet seats were worn and could be replaced. Overall, I would rent this unit again. One other suggestion would be to have a "market" that Gibson could manage the things left behind to share with other guests. I ended up throwing bottle water out because we could not carry it on the plane...would be great to have a set up that guests could leave their pool toys, and other items (laundry soap or dishwashing liquids)that could benefit others.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2014


Floor Plans

First Floor