Beachside II 4338

2

2

6

5

Unit 4338, located in the Sandestin Resort’s Beachside II on the 14th floor, is gulf front, beachfront. Inside, you and your guests will sleep comfortably in a king bed in the master, a queen bed in the guest, and a sofa sleeper in the living room.

Summer Savings

Summer Promo

Basic Beach Umbrella Provided

yes

Keyless Entry

yes


About the property

Enjoy the fabulous unobstructed views of the Gulf of Mexico, take a stroll on the beach, or check out what’s going on at Baytowne at the Sandestin Resort. Beachside II 4338 has it all for your perfect coastal escape!


This bright and renovated two-bedroom, two-bathroom beachfront condo will have you leaving your worries at the door when you see the stunning gulf water and white sandy beach views! The kitchen features granite countertops with a breakfast bar and stainless-steel appliances. Whether you decide to dine in or take out, the kitchen and dining area provide all basic supplies your family should need to make a meal at home. The master bedroom has a King size bed, a flat screen TV, gorgeous views of the beach and access to the spacious patio. You also have an ensuite bathroom with a double-sink vanity, a bidet toilet, and a bathtub/shower combo with an ultra-modern shower head system. The cozy guest room has a Queen size bed and a flat screen TV. The guest bathroom has a single vanity, a bidet toilet, and a walk-in shower with TWO showerheads! In the living room there is a HUGE flat screen TV and a comfy sofa sleeper that can help you accommodate two more guests. Beachside II 4338 is where family fun begins! Book your stay today!


You will be provided with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here:
- Complementary tram service to Baytowne Wharf
- Beach chairs and umbrella in the property
- No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am)
- Our dedicated and hard working housekeeping teams are some of the best along the Emerald Coast!
- After-hours emergency service
- Covered parking
- Basketball court
- Resort golf, tennis, and putt-putt course ($)


Make yourself comfortable in our one and two bedroom, beachfront condos located in Beachside II. You’ll enjoy Destin's famous soft and sandy beaches just steps away from your door. Relax and play in the seasonally heated, saltwater pool or burn off some stress in the second floor fitness center. Grill burgers on the poolside grills or fill up your cooler with the huge ice machine located on the first floor. We also have a great Gulf-front sun deck for some much-needed quiet time. The parking deck and beach access are securely gated for a comfort of mind. From leisurely strolls to adventurous bike rides, the whole family is bound to have fun on the trails throughout the resort. We cannot wait to see you!


* NO SMOKING/NO PETS
* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.


All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.


Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments and is used for location purposes only.


Features & amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
  • Basic Beach Umbrella Provided
  • Keyless Entry

Booking Calendar

GET QUOTE

Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in gray are unavailable. Days marked in blue are your selected dates.

Have a question?

5 (22 reviews)

may 2024

Mobile AL

5

Very enjoyable. Property very well maintained and clean.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review and kind words! It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great time, and we hope that you visit us again soon!

Submitted on Jun 2, 2024


couple details to fix

Birmingham AL

5

We were happy with location and view . Rooms was good enough . Just little suggestions to owner. Master Bedroom bed TOOO high . We are tall and we had some problem to simply set. MB needs some chair to be able to put shoes on. And couple more trash cans will be great to put in other spaces.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Submitted on Oct 16, 2023


you will enjoy

Irvine NA

5

We enjoyed our stay at this condo and would not hesitate to choose this one again. Clean, convenient, and comfortable ... exactly what we were looking for!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back!

Submitted on Jul 11, 2023


family vacation 2023

Rossville GA

5

Condo really needs a upgrade for the price. Great location great staff.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay! We appreciate your comments and will share your feedback with our team. We are so glad you had a great vacation and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Sep 24, 2022


love the beach

Texarkana AR

5

We had a great time with our family. We have been to the beach many times but this was our first time to the Mirimar/Destin area. The beaches at this resort were a lot more crowded then any we had ever experienced. We also did not realize this was at a shared resort. The views in this condo were beautiful!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review, Nicole! We love to hear that you chose us for your first trip to the Miramar Beach area! We hope your family made many wonderful memories here, and are looking forward to your next visit!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2022


review

Piqua OH

5

The condo was amazing just as pictured. Very clean and everyone in the building was super nice!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review! It is great to hear how much you enjoyed the condo, and we hope that you made many wonderful memories during your time here. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Jun 27, 2022


anniversary

Groveton TX

5

The condo was great except for a couple of things. The biggest was the master bedroom gets hot in the afternoons from the sunlight and takes a while to cool down in the evenings, I hung sheets over the blinds to help block some of the heat. It could use some curtains to pull closed or maybe tint on the windows to help. The other thing was not that big of a deal but the TV channels are terrible, they wouldn’t load and when they did they would just go out for no reason. Other than those two things the condo was perfect, it was very clean, very roomy and well furnished. The view from the balcony is amazing and the location is great.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are so happy to hear that you loved the location and view! Your feedback is important and helps us improve upon our guest experience. The items you mentioned will be shared with our operations team so that they can be addressed. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on May 10, 2022


best spring break stay!

Duluth GA

5

My family of three and I had a wonderful time in this Condo. It was impeccably clean, amenities are updated, the kitchen was well stocked and the Alexa feature was a pleasant surprise. Located right on the beach which is always important to us. The owner is especially friendly and responsive. We will absolutely be back to this one and soon!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! If it so wonderful to hear that you had such a great time during your visit! We are happy to know that you enjoyed the location and amenities and are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Submitted on Apr 13, 2022


family vacation/reunion

Bloomington IN

5

We had the most wonderful time! The condo was beautiful except for the fact the dishwasher didn't work and I guess you knew about that prior to us being there. Other than that it was wonderful! We ordered our groceries and baked goods and they were able to get those delivered prior to us getting there so that was great for you to let them do that.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you very much for your review and feedback! We are elated that you had such a nice time with us, but we do want to apologize for the issue with the dishwasher. We are happy to hear that our team helped make your grocery delivery go smoothly; we strive to provide exceptional guest service to help make your stay as convenient as possible. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Mar 21, 2022


gorgeous view

Alpharetta GA

5

Enjoyed our stay! Condo was nice, view was perfect and some fixtures, paint, etc had been updated since photos were taken. Dishwasher didn’t work and the toilet in the secondary bathroom ran intermittently which was annoying but it didn’t taint our experience. Wish they had a better exercise facility and provided beach towels. They did have beach chairs in the condo which was nice. Overall we had a great time and will be back!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you very much for your review and your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us but are disappointed that the dishwasher was not working properly during your stay. We are currently in the process of having this appliance replaced and updated to ensure no issues are had going forward! We hope to welcome you back to our property soon!

Submitted on Mar 6, 2022


beachside 2 - #4338

Athens TX

5

Nice unit- great view and furnished well - carpet needs replacing

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay! We appreciate your comments and will share your feedback with our team so that we can address any issues. We are so glad you had a great time with us and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Nov 8, 2021


very nice stay after all

Hixson TN

5

We had a bumpy start and were moved to this unit. It was a very nice unit. I was a little confused at first because the pictures didn't quite match up with the unit, specifically the green master bathroom and the bedding/frame in the bedrooms. One of the reasons we didn't pick this unit initially was the "green" master bathroom. The bathroom turned out to be totally different and was definitely more appealing. The bedding in both bedrooms was white instead of the colors shown, and the master headboard was different. I will say that after a rough start, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this unit. It turned out better than expected. The bedding was very comfortable, the kitchen had everything we needed, and the view was beautiful. I had worked with Gibson before and they were very responsive to our initial issues. We would book through Gibson again, and would definitely consider staying in this unit when we return. We loved the sunset views and saw several spectacular sunsets from the balcony. Thank you, Gibson Beach Rentals, for taking care of us!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff helped make your stay pleasant and that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Submitted on Sep 26, 2021


girls getaway

Nottingham MD

5

The property was exactly as described and I was fortunate enough to snag the master, which had a beautiful view of the water. The place was very clean and cozy with netflix and amazon prime at your fingertips. I would recommend having some plastic cups for the beach, but I can understand if they disappear, but you really need to take water to the beach and I bought a thermos cup to keep my water cold. The only issue that we had were with both toilets and the chain kept coming off when flushing. We called maintenance once, but I was able to fix it most of the other times. I do want to tell people not to go to the Crab Trap as I found the food overpriced and not nearly as good as for example AJs in Destin. We attempted to go the Boshamps but the wait was always 2 hours long so nothing is worth that much of a wait. I found Grimaldi Pizza and it was delicious. Their salads were fabulous, but once again, don't wait for the weekend, as it does get crowded. The beach was perfect and plenty of room at the pool. Although on the weekend it got extremely crowded and there were dueling parties with music, but nothing you can do about that. We took the seablaster dolphin cruise and it was a lovely night, but the dolphins were hiding because of the oncoming storm but it was very relaxing.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review despite the maintenance issue! We also love Aj's and Grimaldi's and are so glad you got to enjoy those restaurants! We look forward to your next stay which hopefully includes more dolphin interaction!

Submitted on Sep 1, 2021


highly recommend!!!

Mansfield TX

5

The location is ideal for lots of time on the beach! The chairs and umbrella provided make the travel easy. The condo was very clean and the Gibson team was very helpful as we had unexpected needs during our stay. We will be back!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you enjoyed everything Gibson and Beachside 2 has to offer! Can't wait for your next vacation with us!

Submitted on Jul 20, 2021


perfect location

Lebanon TN

5

We loved staying here. It was two adult couples and was great for our needs. Well stocked and great location. Easy access to Destin or 30A area. Would def stay again.
This was the first time using Gibson Beach Rentals and the app and communication was great!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this incredible review Jennifer. We're pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this beachfront condo. We're happy you loved the unit and the stunning views it provided. We love seeing that you received the true Gibson Beach Rentals 5-star experience and that our effective communication assisted in making your stay great. We truly hope to have you stay with us again in the near future here on the majestic Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Oct 13, 2020


all was as best could be under conditions

Ooltewah TN

5

Basically is was ok. Apparently Hurricane Sally did more damage to our unit than was expected. Gibson staff Tara and Candace (I believe was her name) were very nice and tried to accommodate us in every way. Patsy and I look forward to coming back in the Spring.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this kind and honest review Larry. The damage from Hurricane Sally was definitely more than we had anticipated. The professional restoration crew was onsite the day after the hurricane and remained onsite for weeks. Unfortunately this resulted in various equipment that was required to be used. We appreciate the compliments regarding us at Gibson Beach Rentals and that we truly did everything in our power to assist in every way possible. We look forward to having you stay with us next year when its a little dryer here on the Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Oct 2, 2020


beautiful condo, breathtaking view

Tulsa OK

5

The condo was beautiful & the view of the beach was amazing! Truly enjoyed our stay. The AC went out the last night of our visit but Gibson was very responsive & sent someone to check it out immediately. I’m looking forward to booking again next year.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this incredible review Calvin. We're happy to read that you loved the condo, the beautiful beachfront views it provided and its very close access to the beach! We're also pleased to see that the effective communication we at GBR provided assisted in rectifying the minor issue promptly. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the stunning Gulf Coast!

Submitted on Aug 10, 2020


wonderful relaxing vacation

Atlanta GA

5

We had an absolutely wonderful time! Everything was clean, nicely decorated, Greta supplies for cooking in, easy access and a perfect location at the beach! The only thing I would say is we needed more dishwasher tablets and trash bags. When cooking for multiple days you just need more. Also sad there isn’t recycling as the beach certainly needs recycling capabilities!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for the kind review Susan. We are so pleased to read you loved the condo, the interior design, the well equipped kitchen and its very close proximity to the beach! As stated in the signed rental agreement under the "Supplies" section it states what GBR initially provides. The guest is to continue with supplies once what we provide runs out. We apologize if there was any confusion. We agree with you regarding the need for recycling, unfortunately that is out of our hands. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future on the gorgeous Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jul 26, 2020


destin the best beach in the us

Overland Park KS

5

Great location, just a few steps from the water. I would recommend some sort of shop or variety store on the first floor for those midnight snacks, drinks etc

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for the amazing review Adolfo. We are so happy you loved the condo, its location and the close proximity to the beach and many other amenities! There is a vending machine located on the first floor outside by the Lost and Found. We hope to have you stay with us in the near future on the beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jul 18, 2020


relaxing stay

Madison WI

5

Everything was as described before we arrived. The location is great and very relaxing.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Relax more, Worry less is our motto- And we are happy to hear we lived up to our word! Come see us again soon!

Submitted on Mar 23, 2020


beachside ii 4338

West Monroe LA

5

The condo was very nice and orderly. Easy access to the beach. Beautiful view of the ocean.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks for the perfect review! We enjoyed having your family down and would be honored to host you guys soon again!

Submitted on Jun 16, 2019


excellent condo

Marianna AR

5

The condo itself was perfect. Exactly as described. Great view!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thanks, Greg! Glad you had a great time <3 Come see us again soon; we would absolutely love to have ya'll back down!

Submitted on Jun 13, 2019

Location

Floor Plans

First Floor
BalconyLiving AreaDining AreaKitchenMaster BedroomMaster BathroomGuest BedroomGuest Bathroom