Jump Into Summer Specials! Use promo code "Summer" Click Here!

Grand Sandestin 2701





Grand Sandestin 2701 in the Sandestin® Golf & Beach Resort has 2 masters with a king bed in each and a guest room with 2 twin beds.

Basic Beach Umbrella Provided


Keyless Entry


About the property

Grand Sandestin 2701 is a huge 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom condo located in The Village of Baytowne Wharf area inside the Sandestin® Resort in Miramar Beach, Florida. Hop on downstairs to enjoy the sights, sounds, and savory food from the Village of Baytowne Wharf, catch the free tram to the beach (roughly 2.5 miles away), or attend your work meeting in the Sandestin® Conference Center on the lower floors.

This vacation rental is ideal for families looking for extra space at a great deal and those who enjoy the beach but maybe want to be away from the hustle and bustle. Enjoy amenities such as a fully-stocked kitchen, dining and living room areas, new furnishings and professionally-sought décor throughout, new tile floors, and much more! This property has a huge balcony that opens up to the gorgeous and relaxing views of the resort - perfect for a cup of joe in the morning or a sunset cocktail! Your first master bedroom is to the left of entry and boasts a luxurious King bed, plenty of storage space, TV, and access to your private master bathroom. The other two bedrooms are to the right of the main entrance and hosts a King size bed in one and two Twin size beds in the other. Two more bathrooms await your arrival along with a washer/dryer in the unit for all the comforts of home! Come visit our gorgeous new property; we promise you will win big with the whole family!

Building/resort facilities include the following:
- Secured, FREE WIFI
- Access to 3 pools – community pool (walking distance) & 2 resort pools (tram ride away)
- Access to shared kiddie pool, hot tub, & outdoor showers
- Fitness room
- Gated, covered parking garage ($) + open-air parking
- Ice & vending machines
- Walk to Baytowne Wharf & Sandestin® Conference Center
- Seasonal beach service ($)
- Putt-putt, Tennis, and Golf ($)
- Security 24/7

You will be provided with some of the most desirable amenities while you are here:
- 2 lightweight beach chairs and 1 umbrella you can take to the beach
- FREE resort-wide shuttle service to the beach access
- No check-in necessary: keyless entry (Check in at 4pm, Check out at 10am)
- After hours emergency service

Nearby points of interest:
- The Village of Baytowne Wharf
- Grand Boulevard
- Silver Sands Outlet Mall
- Destin Commons
- Harborwalk Village
- 30A

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

All guests must register with the Grand Complex Association and pay a $10 registration fee per vehicle for parking garage access. You will receive a link to register online after booking your stay.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments and is used for location purposes only.

Features & amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Basic Beach Umbrella Provided
  • Keyless Entry

Booking Calendar


Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in gray are unavailable. Days marked in blue are your selected dates.

Have a question?

5 (26 reviews)

great condo - very clean and convenient

Orlando FL


The condo for our two couples and child so well. It was so nice to be near 2 pools and the village area.

I would recommend bringing along cooking essentials (oil salt pepper etc). We preferred to cook in and felt the kitchen could use a bit more items.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted that you had a great time and are looking forward to your next visit!

Submitted on Aug 1, 2023

beautiful place!

Roswell GA


The condo was really beautiful. Very spacious, clean, and comfortable. It was within walking distance to The Village, which my kids really like. The beach is a short drive away, within the complex, and parking was not an issue. The only negative was that the washing machine was not working correctly, but this was not a big deal, as we packed enough clothes. I would totally stay here again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback! We are thrilled that you had a great time, and will share your comments with our operations team so that we may address the washing machine. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Jun 5, 2023

5th year of visiting destin

Rural Hall NC


Resort was great. The construction was terrible (loud and inconvenient). The workers doing the construction were non-invasive (as our windows were open and they were just right outside). Management was great about taking care of us in lieu of the balcony being closed. We assumed due to covid the bar in the lobby remained closed. This was a complaint that not only we had but also multiple guests in passing mentioned. Condo was beautiful and easy to access, resort is wonderful with easy access to baytown if you want to avoid traffic. Management was wonderful and very accommodating with any and all of our requests.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please let us know when you can come back and stay with us!

Submitted on Jul 27, 2021

family beach trip - july 2021

Cumming GA


Everything was as described in the review - Property was well-maintained and the rental company was very responsive to any questions.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and customer service. Please let us know when you can come back and stay with us!

Submitted on Jul 27, 2021

fantastic vacay

Austell GA


My vacation experience was truly amazing from the beginning to the end. The location was fabulous and the property was immaculate. The views were breath taking and the environment was very relaxing . We will most definitely be returning to this wonderful location.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wow! We love a 5 star review! We are so glad you had a great time and look forward to having you back in the future! Thank you for choosing Gibson!

Submitted on May 25, 2021

beautifully decorated condo with great access to local amenities

Birmingham AK


We had a great experience with Gibson and the property. Gibson sent constant reminders about our upcoming trip, sent the door code through the app and then called to make sure we had received the code. Master bathroom toilet broke and they den someone out to fix it within a few hours. Great experience all-around!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We love a 5 star review! So glad you had a great trip. We can't wait to have you back in the future! Glad we could resolve the issue quickly!

Submitted on May 5, 2021

great location

Westchester IL


Stayed with my family of five and everyone had their own space to relax when needed. Unit was clean and management addressed any concerns immediately, would definitely stay here again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back in the future! - Gibson Beach Rentals!

Submitted on Apr 14, 2021

great place!

Bixby OK


Loved the place! Great location! Enjoyed it very much!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We can't wait till you come back!

Submitted on Mar 21, 2021

week long stay in beautiful destin, florida!


Our condo was nice and clean! It was great having chairs there to use for the beach! We had all the necessary utensils we needed in the kitchen.

The check in and check out process was easy and convenient! Better and more kitchen garbage bags would make this condo better, especially since you have to carry them so far to the trash chute!

One of the king beds had a terrible mattress! I only slept in the one room, do I can’t say what the other beds were like.

Our only complaint is that the patio furniture was in one of the bedrooms blocking the bed so we had to move all of it to the dining room to have access to the bed. We knew it was going to be in the condo because of the renovations, but blocking access to part of a bedroom wasn’t ideal!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We will have the mattress in the unit evaluated. Thank you for being understanding with the patio furniture, we will try and find a better location for it. Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.

Submitted on Mar 12, 2021

sandestin resort 2020

Salado TX


I have to admit, I generally shy away from large Vacation Rental management listings. In this case, I was not thrilled with having signed the contract and then over the next few days, receiving a couple of emails regarding construction and amenity closings. No of these items were ever an issue once we arrived.

We looked for a condo based proximity to the beach, but did not know the Sandestin resort area very well and decided to adjust our plan and rent based on size of the unit. We found a unit on the Bayside of the resort, which was a few miles from the beach.

However, this turned out to be a great choice, the unit was very clean. The resort is steps from a vibrant night life and shopping village and a cool little Harbor. Kids activities, sunsets, food spots, and even a tiny bay side beach are all right near the condo.

On top of everything else, the beach is easily accessed by car, Tram, or even a hike and bike trail that goes under the highway.

In the end, the rental was perfect, the rental company communication was prompt and our stay was awesome.

Our stay was just what we wanted and our property management team was always in touch. Check in and check out was a breeze and all virtual.

We will be back.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to write this review Gina. We appreciate your feedback and are so happy your vacation surpassed your expectations. We are so happy you enjoyed the location and it's close proximity to various amenities. We at GBR strive to have effective communication and exemplary customer service and it's wonderful to hear that this was such a positive asset to your vacation! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the beautiful gulf coast!

Submitted on Jun 25, 2020

excellent experience!

Nashville TN


My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at 2701 Grand Sandestin. The condo is lovely and location was perfect. We appreciated the tram to/from the beach and beautiful walking paths. Communication from Gibson was superb before, during, and after our visit. Highly recommend and we will be back!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your kind review Anne! We are so happy the location and communication provided from GBR exceeded your expectations, that's what we strive for! We hope to have you and your family back with us soon on the gulf coast!

Submitted on Jun 15, 2020

one of the best vacations!

Brandon MS


Grand Sandestin 2701 was amazing. The condo was SPOTLESS, extremely comfortable and extremely well equipped. The kitchen had everything we needed, and the furnishings were beautiful. The location was perfect, and the customer service from Gibson was stellar! I would recommend this condo and Gibson to anyone!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your kind review Blanche! We are so happy you enjoyed the comfort and location of the unit! Exemplary customer service is what we aim for, so we are so pleased you truly enjoyed your experience! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jun 3, 2020

destin 2019 trip

Springboro OH


Our vacation a Grand Sandestin 2701 was a good time. They had plenty of beach umbrellas and chairs and boogie boards already in the condo, so we didn't need to go out and buy anything. Plenty of room in the condo for the family and the kitchen was stocked with all the pots and utinsels that you would need. Our only issue was with the odor in the master bedroom and the hole in the ceiling in the bathroom above the shower. There seemed to be a leak in the bathroom above this condo and it caused ceiling damage in our rental. I called the property manager and complained. They already knew about the issue. If they already knew of this issue, then way are they still renting a place that has a hole in the ceiling and smelling musty?

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Terance, Thank you for the review. We understand your frustration especially when we're aware of a situation and didn't report it to you. Unfortunately, the ceiling needed to be repair but we didn't want to take the chance of ruining your vacation by asking you to move to another unit . We do apologize for any inconvenience and with the extra passes we gave you and your family we hoped that rectified the situation. Thank you for booking with Gibson Beach Rentals and we hope to see you again!

Submitted on Aug 22, 2019

perfect family getaway

Spring TX


We wanted to stay! Our time in Sandestin as absolutely enhanced by the beauty, spaciousness, and quiet of this condo. We all slept comfortably and rested so that we were able to enjoy the day ahead. Beach and golf were followed by chill time in the pool. After dinner each night in Baytowne Wharf, the 7 of us played games around the large round dining table.

This place is exactly as it is pictured.

We want that sofa so please send me the details on it.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Lauri thank you for the awesome review! We are so thankful you chose Gibson Beach Rentals and are excited to have ya'll back down again soon. I will definitely find out where the owner purchased the couch and let you know! Thank you for booking with Gibson and safe travels!!

Submitted on Jul 28, 2019

lovely place, great location

De Pere WI


Spacious, nicely decorated and clean! Can’t say enough about this lovely three bedroom. The village of Baytowne Wharf is just a short walk. Would stay here again in an instant

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so happy your stay received 5 STARS! Thank you so much. We try very hard to ensure our guest have a great time, and to hear your stay was lovely, well that just makes us so happy. We hope you consider us again for any future travel needs you may have in the area. Keep in mind, we do offer a returning guest discount!

Submitted on Apr 5, 2019

fourth of july fun

New Orleans LA


Beautiful well appointed condo! Our family of four was super comfy. Parking & elevator very good. We didn’t want to leave...

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Sounds like a fabulous vacation! We're so excited you loved the condo and your time here. We hope to have you join us again in the future!

Submitted on Jul 9, 2018

by far one of the best rentals i’ve rented!!

Chicago IL


The rental was available prior to check in time! Checking in was as easy as checking out. The property was equipped with everything that we needed during our stay plus more! The property was better than the pics and everyone who worked at this building was extremely helpful and always greeted with a smile.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Latanya, we are so, so happy to see ya'll had a perfect Sandestin vacation with GBR! We do strive to get condos cleaned early even though it's not always a guarantee. This condo is so spacious, and we are so glad your family found it perfect for all of your needs. Please call us when you are ready to come back down to the beach so we can help you with the perfect rental (and also to save some money with your newly earned repeat renter discount!)

Submitted on Jun 12, 2018

fantastic getaway!

Frankfort IL


Our family of 6 loved our stay at Grand Sandestin 2701. The unit is beautifully decorated and extremely large. We cooked breakfast daily and were never in need of any additional supplies. It is the perfect location for all the fun activities, entertainment and restaurants in Baytowne Wharf. The parking garage was very convenient with an elevator straight up to our condo floor. The gorgeous beach is only a short drive away. We were able to experience the horseback riding at Arnett's Gulfside Trail Rides using the Explore credit and had a great time. We wish the pool had been warmer for March but our children still had fun in it.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Yay! We're so thrilled y'all had such a fantastic getaway and enjoyed Grand Sandestin 2701!! Our Xplorie activities have been a HIT with guests since last Summer & we appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Unfortunately, it's always hard to anticipate the temperature in March... sometimes it's unusually warm and sometimes it's a tad chilly. We're glad the kids had fun either way. Come back & see us again soon!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2018


Floor Plans

First Floor
BalconyDining AreaGuest BathroomGuestroomKitchenLiving RoomMain Master BathroomMain Master BedroomMaster BathroomMaster Bedroom