New Summer Special! Save 20% on 3 nights or more!  June 29-August 28  Click Here!

St. Maarten 0906





Unit 906, located in the Silver Shells St. Maarten building on the 9th floor, is a Gulf Front, Beachfront condo. Inside, you and your guests will sleep comfortably in 2 King beds, 2 bunkbeds with 3 Twins + 1 Full, and a sleeper sofa.

Summer Promo

Summer Promo

Keyless Entry


Snowbird Winter Rental


About the property

St Maarten 906 can comfortably accommodate 8 visitors plus 1-2 children ages 3 years and younger.

Silver Shells Resort's St Maarten 906 is a gorgeous, coastal beachfront condo perfectly perched with the most stunning views of Destin's famous white beaches. A private elevator entrance makes you feel like kings and queens as you walk into your own condo for the week (in off season, week-long stays are not required). A fully stocked kitchen with stainless steel appliances and all the basic cookware essentials you could need, a laundry room with a full-size washer and dryer, and a dining table that seats 7-8 along with 3 barstools offer you some of the best checklist items you need for a perfect vacation. The living room has ample seating for the entire family and shares those gorgeous gulf views we all love. Sliding doors open up to the amazing wrap around balcony where you can relax with a warm cup of joe or catch a sunset with a margarita in hand.

The owners of St Maarten 906 just replaced all the furniture throughout, and you'll fall in love with the coastal, airy design of the condo. Two master bedrooms offer you a peaceful night's sleep in king beds and each has their own en-suite master bathrooms. One master includes a walk-in shower AND a tub while the other has a walk-in shower only. The back entrance to the condo is located in the guest bedroom where you'll find 2 sets of twin bunkbeds (3 twins + 1 full). A guest bathroom is nearby and offers a walk-in shower for enjoyment.

When restless of sitting inside, take time to walk around the gorgeous Silver Shells property and all it has to offer: seasonally heated 7,500 square foot lagoon pool with several whirlpools bordered by arbor-covered grilling areas; private beach access offering seasonal beach setups for a fee and watersport activities ($).This property will not disappoint anyone in the family - especially the kiddos!

Building/resort facilities include the following:
- Secured, FREE WIFI
- Access to Gulf front pool
- Outdoor hot tub
- Outdoor showers/bathrooms
- Community grills
- Playground
- Seasonal beach service available for a fee
- Restaurant on-site: Ruth Chris Steakhouse
- Conveniently located to Back Porch restaurant, Walmart, The Track Family Adventure Zone

FREE amenities:
- Easy-to-use app makes checking in and out a breeze, local recommendations, everything at your fingertips
- Keyless entry (check in at 4pm, check out at 10am)
- After-hours emergency service
- Exclusive discounts for water sports, dining, services, and more

Local points of interest:
- Harborwalk Village
- Destin Commons
- Big Kahunas waterpark
- The Track family amusement park
- Silver Sands Outlet Mall
- 30A

* Renter must be at least 25 years of age.

All information provided is deemed to be correct but is subject to change.

Sandestin® is a registered trademark of Sandestin Investments and is used for location purposes only.

**Snowbirds love our monthly vacation rentals!**
Escape the winter with a snowbird-friendly getaway to the sunny, warm weather of the Florida Emerald Coast. Snowbird rentals are available from November to March. Snowbird rates apply for monthly bookings beginning on the 1st of the month, with a check out on the 1st of the month. Contact us today for your personalized quote!

Features & amenities

  • Internet Access
  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Bathrooms: 3
  • Keyless Entry
  • Snowbird Winter Rental

Booking Calendar


Use the calendar to select your arrival. Days marked in gray are unavailable. Days marked in blue are your selected dates.

Have a question?

5 (18 reviews)

excellent stay!

Harrison AR


It was an amazing place to stay! Super clean, spacious, and especially loved the bunk beds. Balcony had great furniture with plenty of chairs & pool was huge! Overall, a great stay! Only two suggestions would be a way to lock the door in the bunk room so the kids can’t just open it & more than 2 key cards for entry to pool, room, and beach.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on May 24, 2024

great beach view

Peachtree Corners GA


Wonderful! The location of the condo is right on the beach with great balcony view of beach. Personal elevator to condo was such a plus! Loved views from both master bedrooms. Beach chairs included in unit, but would be nice if they were the more common Tommy Bahama-type chairs that recline. Chairs very basic and some were high and not low beach chairs. Sofa in living room not very comfortable. But overall, we loved the condo!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for staying with us! We are delighted that you had a great time and are looking forward to your next visit!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2024

great property!

Hanover MD


Beautiful unit; a bit worn, but clean and comfortable with a location that can’t be beat! Fabulous views, really nice en-suite bedrooms, well stocked kitchen (but bring your own dishwasher detergent and coffee filters!), and wonderful balcony with full view of beach, ocean and daily dolphin visits! The common area is also super: huge pool, hot tub, really pretty garden playground, beach bar/grill and soft, clean, white sand. Gibson Beach rentals is extremely professional and responsive. We highly recommend them and this unit!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! It is wonderful to hear that you had a great visit with us, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Apr 30, 2023


San diego CA


This property was great! Good location, nice pool, secure.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review, and hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Submitted on May 19, 2022

wonderful location

Laguna beach CA


We had a wonderful stay at Destin, the apartment has just about everything you need, the location is perfect and facilities are fantastic. The view that you wake up to every morning is one of the most spectacular you will ever see.

The team at Gibson were always so helpful if we needed anything they were able to help fix it so quickly I can highly recommend them and we would stay here again when we return to the area

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and your kind words! We are so happy that you enjoyed the location and convenience of our property. Thank you for recommending us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Jan 11, 2022

great place to stay!

New Orleans LA


Great location, beautiful condo! Queen beds were comfortable but supposedly the bunk beds weren’t the most comfortable. Other than that, thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay!. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time! Come back down when you can!

Submitted on Aug 17, 2021

wonderful location w/ beautiful views

Austin TX


We had a great time staying at St Maarten 0906. The unit was perfect and very comfortable for my family of 6. The teenagers loved going to the pool, playing cornhole, and having the beach right at their fingertips. There was construction happening on one of the buildings that sometimes made the setting on the patio unpleasant, nothing to do with the unit itself. Having traveled and stayed in many rentals, I was a bit disappointed to purchase simple items; salt, pepper, dishwashing soap, and other basic condiments. Other than that, it was a great experience!!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your staying with us! We are overjoyed to hear that your stay was a great experience! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our operations team. We hope to welcome you back to our property again soon!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2021

100% will be back!!!

Saint Peters MO


We booked this family vacation to celebrate my being 2 years cancer free!! about 20+ people ages 5-65 and every loved this resort!! the rooms were beautiful, walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Everything else was right across the street. Everyone enjoyed themselves and wants to come back! The room I had was spotless and plenty big for my family of 4 plus 2 grown nephews. we didnt feel we were on top of each other.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Sounds like it was an amazing vacation! Congrats on 2 years cancer free. We hope you get to enjoy a lifetime of family vacations with us :)

Submitted on May 3, 2021

perfect family getaway



It was my husband, 3 kids, and my parents and the condo was very spacious. There are basically 2 master bedrooms so 2 couples each have a king bed. The 3rd room had 4 beds (bunk). We had plenty of space, the unit was clean and had a spectacular view of the pool and ocean.

I loved the private elevator entrance and we never waited more than 2 minutes for the elevator.

The AC got very cold which we loved. Some condos never seem to get cool.

Would highly recommend.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this amazing review Cianna. We are pleased to read that you loved the spacious condo, private elevator entrance as well as the well functioning A/C system! We're so happy the unit worked out perfectly for you and your family. We truly hope to have you and your family come stay with us again soon on the beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Aug 10, 2020

great vacation



Everything was great. I appreciated the app and that was very helpful. The fact that we received texts to make sure all was ok was a great personal touch. I will say that everything noted that a personal tent could be used however we were told by the beach service we could not, even behind their tents. I was disappointed but it did not ruin my vacay. The TV in the den is quirky but it worked. All the others were fine. I was completely impressed with the cleanliness. I do believe the condo could use a little attention in terms of updating.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for the kind review Edde. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay, the useful app and the effective communication we at GBR provided. We apologize regarding the beach prohibitions by the Condo Association Management. We appreciate your feedback regarding the TV and the furnishings needing updating; we will pass this along to the appropriate parties. Next time do not hesitate to contact us with any questions or appliance concerns, we will always send someone to assist to the best of their ability. We truly hope these issues did not deter you from having a wonderful stay.

Submitted on Jul 27, 2020

great place to stay!



We had a wonderful time!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review Christina. We are so happy you had a wonderful time in the condo! We can't wait to have you stay with us again on the wonderful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jun 22, 2020

st maarten 906

Baldwinsville NY


Loved it again....Going for a 3-peat next year. Gibson was great helping with our needs and were accommodating during our stay throughout the coronavirus pandemic.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We loved having you Mr. Sanford and can't wait for your next visit. We're so happy you all loved the property; looks like you've found your home-away-from-home. Stay safe, see you next year!

Submitted on Apr 6, 2020

good experience

Cumming GA


we stayed there for few days, it was good experience

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Murali thank you for the review. We're thankful that you decided to book through Gibson Beach Rentals. Remember to book direct with GBR, and we offer all of our repeat guest a special discount!

Submitted on Jul 16, 2019

great family stay

Georgetown KY


The condo was roomy, perfect size for us, and it was very comfortable for our stay. Parking was convenient to the elevator, so getting to the condo was easy and quick. The view was amazing and can’t be beat. We felt like, for the money, the condo wasn’t in tip-top shape. Boards were coming off the cabinets, the grout was very dirty and sloppy in some areas, the rug had stains on it, and there was no inside security locks. The sliding door didn’t lock (but was way too heavy for a child to open), the service door in the bunk room didn’t lock from the inside, and the main doors coming into the condo didn’t lock. We know that others can get to this floor because we were on the elevator and got stopped at other people’s floor.
But overall, we had an excellent family vacation and enjoyed our time at Silver Shells. We really appreciate the staff at GBR checking in with us to make sure we could get in since we were running behind at arrival. Excellent customer service!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Toni, thank you for the feedback we will definitely pass this along to the Owner. We do have service orders open to work with the Owners on the locks. While the elevators do open up on floors, the only way the elevator doors open are if you have your specific key programmed to your unit so if you were not on the elevator, no one would be able to get off in your unit unless you gave them your key. We're happy that you and your family had a wonderful time at St Maarten and we hope that you'll book with us again!!

Submitted on Jun 21, 2019


Floor Plans

First Floor
BalconyLiving AreaDining AreaKitchenMaster BedroomMaster BathGuest BedroomGuest BathroomBunkbed BedroomBunkbed Bathroom