Spring in to savings with our Spring promo happening now! Click Here!

Summit at Tops'l Beach & Racquet Resort

The Summit building, located in the famous Tops'l Beach & Racquet Resort, is a resort high-rise building with much to offer its guests. From private balconies, a nice pool area, and a short walk to the beach, you are sure to fall in love!

Sorted by Default

Summit 0812

5.0 (2 reviews)

2-bedroom

2-bathroom

6 guests

3-bedroom

3-bathroom

8 guests

Summit 0913

5.0 (3 reviews)

2-bedroom

2-bathroom

4 guests

Summit 0312

5.0 (1 reviews)

2-bedroom

2-bathroom

6 guests

Summit 0407A

5.0 (16 reviews)

1-bedroom

1-bathroom

2 guests

Summit 0205

5.0 (13 reviews)

2-bedroom

2-bathroom

6 guests

Summit 0407

5.0 (6 reviews)

2-bedroom

2-bathroom

6 guests

3-bedroom

3-bathroom

8 guests

Summit 0205A

5.0 (15 reviews)

1-bedroom

1-bathroom

2 guests

Summit 0409A

5.0 (21 reviews)

1-bedroom

1-bathroom

2 guests

Guest Reviews

5 of 5 average


great stay

Jefferson City MO

5

Greatly enjoyed our stay.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to read that you had a great time and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Aug 15, 2023


1st anniversary

Bessemer AL

5

The condo was perfect for my husband and I. It was cozy and romantic. We would definitely rent this condo again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I am glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Submitted on Aug 2, 2023


amazing stay

Oklahoma City OK

5

Location was located in a great area, it is a very well and clean place

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! It was our pleasure to host your stay, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Jul 26, 2023


nice rental

Fieldon IL

5

Overall, a nice rental. Close enough walk to the beach without too much hassle. A few things worth mentioning: this rental didn’t have chairs to take down to the beach although the umbrella was there. Tub in the master bath doesn’t drain well at all. Fan in master bedroom needs repaired as it squeaked all night no matter the setting. Fridge door doesn’t have a stopper on it so nothing keeps it from slamming back against the laundry doors. Other than that, clean property. Would recommend keeping a few more trash bags on site for guests to dispose of trash.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us but are disappointed that the beach chairs were not included in your rental. I have shared your feedback with our team so that we may focus on addressing the items mentioned and improving our guest experience. We certainly want to make this right for you in the future!

Submitted on Jul 17, 2023


great condo for family vacation

Cartersville GA

5

This condo was great for our family! The view from the balcony was amazing! We have stayed at Summit many times and this unit was one of our favorites!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are delighted to read that you had a great time, and look forward to your next visit!

Submitted on Jul 16, 2023


topsl summit

Birmingham AL

5

Loved this unit and will be back again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with us! We are happy to hear that you had a great time, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Submitted on Jul 11, 2023


fl 2023

Bartlett TN

5

We had an awesome time and the condo was much more than we expected!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations, and look forward to welcoming you back!

Submitted on Jun 18, 2023


perfect getaway

Rockbridge OH

5

PERFECT getaway for our 25th anniversary. The pictures did not do justice. The place was super clean, the views were amazing, close walk to beach and great location. We can't wait to stay again

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review! We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful anniversary at Summit! It was our pleasure to host your stay, and we look forward to your next visit!

Submitted on Jun 2, 2023


relaxing spring break

Roswell GA

5

We just returned from staying at the Summit. The grounds are well maintained and the unit was updated and clean. The unit was spacious enough for our family if 3. The only issue we had was the bathtub not draining properly. I would definitely stay again though.

I had 2 questions and called before checking in. I received prompt responses from people who knew the area and the resort. This is important to me as I had called a couple of t other management companies before booking and one never answered and the other didn’t know the answer to my question and didn’t return my call as they had promised.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review, Debbie! I am thrilled that our team was able to assist and help make your stay great. We know you have many choices when visiting this area and want to thank you for choosing Gibson. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Apr 9, 2023


miramar beach

5

Perfect for 2 adult couples as there were 2 king size beds.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled that you had a great time with us at Summit, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Feb 17, 2023


clean and good view of ocean

Carmel IN

5

This is a corner unit that has good view of the ocean and the pool below. Liked the update to the main living area but the bathroom could use an update as well. Everything worked as it should which is nice. Especially like that there was an Alexa in the room, which was a nice touch. Internet speeds were good and the only problem was the info received about the wifi conflicted. However a phone call was all that was needed to get that fixed. The bathroom had a loose baseboard. As with all other units that we stayed at, this adjacent room's noise can be easily heard thru the connecting door.

The building itself could use an update though. We've been to this building many times and every time, the elevators are grimy. On our arrival the elevator call button was loose but at least it was fixed the next day. There is no cleaning done on the elevator or the luggage carts. At least there is always luggage carts, which I appreciate. Just wish that the elevator and elevator areas were cleaned on a regular basis.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay! We appreciate your comments and will share them with the Association. It is our understanding that the elevators are scheduled for maintenance very soon. We are so glad you had a great overall vacation and can't wait to have you back!

Submitted on Aug 2, 2022


great location

Houston TX

5

The condo was beautiful and had all the amenities the only thing we missed was the beach view! But would recommend ��

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to know that you found everything to your liking, and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Jul 30, 2022


great

Dallas GA

5

Always a good time at this resort!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the property and everything it has to offer. We do hope that you come back to see us again in the future!

Submitted on Jul 26, 2022


destin beach trip

Bluff City TN

5

The room was clean and comfortable. We had a problem with the door lock but it was resolved in a timely manner with no other problems. My only negative is I would like to have ice machines on property

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your valuable feedback! We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Jul 19, 2022


last minute get away

Monticello MS

5

Great other than AC didn’t work

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for leaving a review of your stay! We appreciate your comments and will share your feedback with our team. We are so glad you had a great vacation and hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Jul 19, 2022


great stay!!

Madison AL

5

This place was perfect for my husband and I. Super close to the beach! The bed was my favorite because it was super comfortable. The view from the balcony was beautiful! We loved it!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and kind words! It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time, and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Jul 14, 2022


loved it!

Wichita KS

5

Everything was great. The only complaint I have is that check out is at 10 am and our flight was not till 5:30pm. We had no place to store our luggage for 5 hours while we finished enjoying trip. This is the only reason I gave overall satisfied a 4. I would of given it 4 1/2

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and will share your feedback with our operations team so that we may always focus on improving our guest experience. We hope to welcome you again soon!

Submitted on Jul 11, 2022


good times

Russellville KY

5

2nd time booking this room, everything was great with one exception, we did not have enough Towels and wash cloths for the duration of our stay. We stayed 4 nights and only had 2 towels per person.. The resort does not help you without a fee for more.. The room was super clean and comfy. All the free activities was a great benifit of booking the room!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and will share your feedback regarding the towels with our operations team so that we may continue to focus on delivering exceptional guest service. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Jul 7, 2022


gibson rental

cedar hill TX

5

perfect place for vacation, great location, everything was perfect except the room it was Not clean , overall it was good, will be back!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review and feedback. While I'm disappointed to hear of the issue you described, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. Your feedback will be shared with our operations team so that we may continue to improve our guest experience.

Submitted on Jul 4, 2022


summit beach stay

Canton GA

5

The weather was absolutely perfect. Our condo was clean and nicely decorated. It was in a great location.
My only problem was having so far to walk to the beach. I am 71 and we had a baby. So it was way to much to walk for me.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review and feedback! We appreciate your comments and are so glad to hear that you had a nice time at our property. We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Submitted on Jun 20, 2022


john and shelly

Blue Springs MO

5

ALL IN ALL EVERYTHING WAS VERY NICE AT THE SUMMIT AND WAS VERY WELL KEPT AND NICE PLACE TO STAY

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you back again soon!

Submitted on Jun 15, 2022


wonderful family vacation

New Salisbury IN

5

Extremely clean, exactly as pictured and described. It is about a 6 minute walk to the beach with some hills. Some difficulty with finding areas to set up your own beach chairs. Beautiful beach, beautiful property. Management very responsive and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for leaving a review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Submitted on Jun 7, 2022


spring getaway

Columbia KY

5

Great experience and clean property.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review and your five-star rating! We are delighted to have had the opportunity to host your stay, and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Submitted on Apr 25, 2022


great rental

5

Loved how well appointed the condo was. Having sand wagons to cart provided beach chairs and umbrellas to beach area was amazing. Board games need updating; however we made due with lots of Jenga and turned the money from game of Life into cash for Poker/black jack. We had a great time!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you have an enjoyable stay with us, and appreciate your feedback! Your feedback will be shared with our operations team so that we may continue to improve upon our guest experience! We would love to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Apr 6, 2022


wonderful vacation

Coralville IA

5

We had a wonderful stay in Miramar Beach at this condo. It was perfect for our needs (actually discovered that there's an efficiency unit that can be potentially rented to add an extra master for our parents to join in the future) and a short walk to the beach, good location for groceries and shopping. It was a bit of a drive, traffic-wise to the Destin Boardwalk area due to intermittent road construction but our whole family really liked The Beach House restaurant that was really close. We had an incident with the neighboring unit having a major washing machine leak into the guestroom, but the property management replied quickly was on it as much as they could be. The pool and hot tub were fantastic, too- even when the beach/ocean was too cold & windy, the pool area was sheltered from the wind and pool warmed enough to swim and sunbathe comfortably. Had plenty of most kitchen items, could use a couple of metal flippers/spatulas.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are disappointed that a leak from a neighboring unit affected your stay, but are glad that our team was able to address the situation quickly for you. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Mar 20, 2022


spring break getaway

Arlington TN

5

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay. It was perfect for two people. The unit was very clean and just a short 5 minute walk to the beach. For the price you can’t beat it! Although the contract I received indicated there was a dishwasher, there’s not. My only recommendation would be to add some sort of rug to the unit.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review and feedback! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, but want to apologize for the discrepancy with the contract mentioning a dishwasher. We will ensure this is addressed to prevent any future confusion. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Submitted on Mar 20, 2022


great week

5

Awesome property, clean, up to date. The kitchen had practically every item you could ask for. Not to mention, the beach was very accessible and there was a bus for those who did not wish to walk.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review! We are so happy that you were able to enjoy all of the conveniences and amenities available! We strive for an exceptional guest experience and are elated to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Submitted on Mar 10, 2022


our 1st vacation

north vernon IN

5

We had a great stay it was nice an quite to the beach was a nice short walk we also enjoyed that we are looking forward into returning on our next vacation

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay!. We are very happy to hear that you had a great time! Come back down when you can!

Submitted on Aug 17, 2021


summit 409a

Westminster SC

5

This unit was too small for us. It was really a hotel room. The location and price was great. When we had problems with the WiFi, they came right over. We will definitely try this property again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review! Please keep us in mind for the future, we have a variety of property sizes with our studios being smallest. We look forward to having you back in the future!

Submitted on Jul 18, 2021


great!!!

Grand Prairie TX

5

IT WAS WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY IN AND VERY CLEAN AND VERY CLOSE TO THE BEACH. THE PROPERTY WAS WILL GATED AND SECURED FOR THE STAY.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are overjoyed to hear you had an outstanding stay. We look forward to hosting your next vacation!

Submitted on Jul 12, 2021


quick getaway

Christiana TN

5

Booked at last min, we found this little gem and had everything we needed. Website describes everything well and as expected when we arrived. Not far from the beach but is a walk for sure. You’re close to two pools and beach bar area. The room itself has mini kitchen with micro, fridge and toaster. Has a few dishes and flatware too. High speed internet and TV are great and has a little view of the ocean off the patio deck. Restroom is large but does need need shower head as hardly as any water comes out. Overall, our stay was 5 stars and would visit again.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and feedback! We are so glad you were able to enjoy Summit at Tops'l, they have incredible amenities for guest. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

Submitted on Jul 11, 2021


great location

Benton AR

5

A clean and spacious room, with a close drive to all Destin had to offer. With the exception of the guard giving us incorrect directions, we had an easy check in and enjoyed our stay.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you had a great stay and enjoyed your accommodations!

Submitted on Jun 21, 2021


great place to get away

Houston TX

5

It's was very nice and quiet. Made us feel like we were out somewhere but yet everything was right there close.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Wow! What a great review! We are so glad you had a great stay and we can't wait to have you back!

Submitted on Jun 6, 2021


easy stay, quick walk to the beach

Auburn AL

5

The room is great. Clean and comfortable. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. The restroom set up is a little weird as there are some louvred doors that open up to the bedroom and one does not want to snap/stay shut. But overall, it is a great room and I would stay again without hesitation.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We love a 5 star review! So glad you had a great trip. We can't wait to have you back in the future! Thank you for your feedback!

Submitted on May 10, 2021


a fabulous time and great place to stay.

Zebulon GA

5

This was a great experience, especially for last minute get away. My wife and I loved it. It was exactly as described and pictured. The property and the room were clean beyond expectations. Wonderful time and looking forward to many more return trips. This was an amazing experience for us.. Very family oriented. Can't say enough good things about it.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We love a 5 star review! We can't wait to have you back in the future!

Submitted on Apr 27, 2021


a nice location

Dassel MN

5

Gibson Rental Company is great. They were very prompt and professional. The place was very clean and nice.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad to hear you had a great stay. The Gibson team can't wait to have you back in the future!

Submitted on Apr 5, 2021


florida vacation condos

Elgin IL

5

Excellent service. The place had enough space. Everything we needed was provided.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you enjoyed your time staying with Gibson! We can't wait to have you back in the future! - Gibson Beach Rentals Team!

Submitted on Apr 4, 2021


my recent stay

Oshkosh WI

5

Very nice place, very quiet except for some light construction noice on occasion! Condo was clean and everything worked well. Close to beach, pool, and hot tub! When going out of complex traffic on 98 very troubling!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We're happy you had a fantastic time with us! Thanks for your trust, we're thankful for amazing guest like you. We hope to see you again soon!

Submitted on Mar 10, 2021


nice place

Warsaw MO

5

A very nice place. Lots of construction and renovations going on all around us was kind of annoying, but not the management co. Fault.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you Teresa! We hope you come back to see us and our emerald waters.

Submitted on Feb 19, 2021


a little slice of paradise!

5

I can’t say enough good things about my stay at this beautiful condo! The views are amazing and it’s such a short walk to the beautiful beach! I saw deer several times during my stay and my early morning walks on the beach were my favorite! The pool was beautiful and the hot tub was perfect. I can’t wait for my next visit!!!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this incredible review Maggie. We're pleased to read you thoroughly enjoyed your extended Snowbird stay in this beautiful condo. We're so happy you enjoyed the units interior design as well as its wonderful location close to the beach, pools and so much more. We love seeing that you received the true Gibson Beach Rentals 5-star experience we strive for everyday. We can't wait to have you stay with us again soon here on the breathtaking Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Dec 14, 2020


beautiful resort

Metairie LA

5

This was a lovely unit in a beautiful resort. Two things to note: there was a renovation in a unit above us that caused lots of noise, and the HOA did not notify Gibson ahead of time, so it put an unexpected damper on about a week of our month-long stay. Also, the couches need replacing. Very saggy. Otherwise, it was terrific.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We appreciate your honest review Martha. We're pleased to see you enjoyed the spacious lockout unit as well as its great location close to the beach, pools and nature preserve. We also appreciate the acknowledgment that the HOA did not notify us, however as soon as we were made aware, we happily did everything in our power to assist with the issue. Regarding the couches, we have forwarded this comment to the appropriate parties to address and assist further. We hope the minor inconveniences did not deter you from having a wonderful and much deserved vacation getaway.

Submitted on Dec 4, 2020


our stay

Sullivan IN

5

Very nice rental only thing is the water pressure for the shower sucks for someone with very thick hair. Location to the ocean isn’t really what I wanted, I wanted closer to the ocean. Wasn’t so up on the bedroom actually joining the actually part of the main condo by a door that locks from both ways. Other than that the place was beautiful and pool area was awesome

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We appreciate your review Melissa. We are sorry about your disappointment with the unit. Usually our guests do see the units photographs before their stay so that they are aware of the units interior design and location. We're happy you did enjoy the esthetic of the unit as well as the pool area. Next time we will happily assist you in finding the perfect property for you! We hope the memories made will outweigh the less than perfect experience and we can't wait to have you stay with us again soon on the beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Oct 26, 2020


nice resort

Baton Rouge LA

5

This was a nice place. We had to reschedule last minute and although this condo wasn’t on the beach, we thoroughly enjoyed the nearby pool and hot tub, and putt putt. The walk to the beach was made easy with wagons provided in the room. The condo was spacy, beds comfortable and our needs were met.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this kind review Jo Ann. We're pleased to see you enjoyed your last minute getaway in this lockout unit close to the pool, beach and many other amenities. We love seeing that you received the true Gibson Beach Rentals 5-star experience we strive for everyday. We truly hope to have you stay with us again soon here on the beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Oct 25, 2020


vacation at its finest!!!!

Baton Rouge LA

5

I was absolutely blown away with our stay! The rental was absolutely gorgeous! The property is beautiful; filled with Scenery, a nice pool, and white sandy beach! I love the pool located closer to the beach that includes a bar! The room was very clean and the location was perfect! We will certainly rent with you guys again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We LOVE your review, Nikki! And we couldn't agree more!! The Tops'l Resort is so scenic, you get the best of two worlds, a nature preserve and the beach! We can't wait til you come back, and make sure you have a drink for us!

Submitted on Oct 17, 2020


nice studio

Auburn AL

5

Exactly as advertised. Great communication. We really enjoyed our stay.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this amazing review Mark. We're pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this condo and that the effective communication we at Gibson Beach Rentals provided assisted in making your stay great. We love seeing that you received the true Gibson Beach Rentals 5-star experience we strive for every single day. We truly hope to have you stay with us again in the near future here on the beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Oct 14, 2020


excellent beach getaway

Aberdeen SD

5

If you want a reasonable place to stay and have quick access to the beach, this is the place for you.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this review Seth. We're pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this quaint studio unit. We're happy you loved the unit, as well as its very close proximity to many amenities. We love seeing that you received the true Gibson Beach Rentals 5-star experience we strive for every single day. We truly hope to have you stay with us again in the near future here on the beautiful Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Oct 5, 2020


to forida we went

Lawrenceville GA

5

We are very satisfied with the vacation rental, it was just the weather..........

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Even though we can't make the sun shine everyday, we are glad that you had pleasant stay in Summit 205. We strive to make our condos a comfortable place to hang out when the weather doesn't cooperate. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon!

Submitted on Oct 2, 2020


407a review

Knoxville TN

5

We loved it! It was perfect for my husband and myself. We were celebrating our anniversary and we loved our room and the entire property! We liked have 2 pools and the pool bar and easy access to the beach!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this amazing review April. We are pleased to read that this cozy unit was perfect for your anniversary vacation getaway! We're also happy to see that you loved the property grounds and the many amenities in close proximity including the pools and tiki bar. We truly hope to have you stay with us again soon on the beautiful Gulf Coast!

Submitted on Aug 15, 2020


nice rental intopsl

Dallas TX

5

Great efficiency for the price and Gibson does it right - offering much more than just the room. Activity discounts and free daily golf were an extra and the room has beach chairs to use.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your kind review Bruce. We are so pleased to read that the effective communication and extra perks we at GBR provide contributed in making your vacation great! We love the GBR Explore program and are happy you took advantage of these extra perks! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the spectacular Gulf Coast!

Submitted on Aug 4, 2020


almost perfect

Pine Lake GA

5

Overall it was a great place to stay. There were some minor hiccups. The living room furniture was uncomfortable as were the twin beds. The vent wasn’t working in the spare bathroom, but maintenance came quickly. WiFi is very slow to non existent. The tub in the spare bathroom filled up while showering. Other than that a good place to stay.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your feedback Susan. We are happy to see you enjoyed your overall stay and that our team quickly responded and assisted you with the vent issue. We will pass along the comments regarding the couches and twin beds to the appropriate parties. We hope the minor inconveniences did not deter you from having a wonderful stay. Maybe next time we can assist in finding you a more modern unit. We truly hope to have you stay with us again on the gorgeous Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Aug 3, 2020


stay at gibson beach rental property

Colorado Springs CO

5

Highly recommended!! Very efficient, professional and overall amazing customer service!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for this amazing review Kia. We are so happy to see that you had such a wonderful vacation getaway experience! We at GBR strive everyday to make our guests vacation amazing and we're so happy you got the true GBR 5-star experience! We truly hope to have you stay with us again in the near future on the gorgeous Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jul 15, 2020


good for a 2 day stay or renting both rooms.

LOUISVILLE KY

5

My stay in the room was ok. A few things I didn't like, you could hear the people next door due to the connecting room doors so that kept me up all night. I didn't have a kitchen sink or small hot stove,but there's a cabinet full of dishes. Why? I guess you wash dishes in the bathroom.Not cool. Other than that it was great just for our short stay.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

While we appreciate your honest review. We would like to notate this unit is accurately depicted and marketed on our website in which you booked. We would love the opportunity to help you find that perfect vacation rental for your next stay so you will be more comfortable on your next well deserved vacation!

Submitted on Jul 8, 2020


awesome

Concord NC

5

Location we was at was great.... next time would love to get beachfront. Staff was friendly and place was cleaned.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your kind review Kanong. We are so happy to read you loved the condo's locations and efficient communication provided by us here at GBR! This is what we strive for! We will absolutely assist you next time in finding a beachfront unit! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the beautiful gulf coast!

Submitted on Jun 30, 2020


we will all be back

Covington KY

5

A little confusing at first with no key but it all worked out. Never checked in without talking personally to someone

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your review Laura. We understand that at first it can be confusing as all things are done and processed through technology. These units being privately owned do not have a check-in/check-out as would at a hotel. We try our best to provide information to our guests and if not our guests can always contact us 24/7! We are always here for any questions you may need answered. We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the gulf coast!

Submitted on Jun 17, 2020


great experience! would recommend!

Oxford MS

5

Everything was so easy from finding my stay, booking it, checking in and out! The property was safe, well maintained, and very clean. Close to the beach and parking at the unit was easy. I definitely will consider Gibson for my next beach rental. 10/10!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you for your kind review Austin. We are so happy the easy accessibility and effective communication GBR provided was such a positive asset to your stay! This is what we at GBR strive for and love to hear! We hope to have you stay with us again soon on the Emerald Coast!

Submitted on Jun 16, 2020


spring break 2020

HATTIESBURG MS

5

Highly recommended and very satisfied! Conveniently located for shopping, dining and other activities. We had a great time and would definitely come back.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We agree! Summit 407A is a great location! We can't wait to see you again! Remember to use our REPEAT promo code. We love our returning guests!

Submitted on Mar 19, 2020


feb 2020 tops’l summit 205 review

5

Overall very good, Gibson Realty was spot on in responding to issues. Unit was above average, furniture needs updating but was adequate. Location though no ocean view was a 5 minute walk to beach, pool & hot tub both nice. Near many restaurants & shops. Heavy traffic into Destin & road construction was aggravating but when completed should improve.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi, Gerard! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is one of my favorite things as well, considering we have convenient access to almost everything! Hopefully next time you come and see us the road construction will be complete! Can't wait to have you back.

Submitted on Mar 2, 2020


newbie

Peoria IL

5

I didn't know what to expect when I first arrived. The unit was superb with an up-to-date kitchen. It was on the second floor, so the view wasn't so great, but the price was right. I would rent it again if it was higher up.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Guy, I am glad you enjoyed the unit. We most definitely can try to get you another unit a bit higher next time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Submitted on Feb 7, 2020


very nice

Jonesboro AR

5

Condo was very well kept. Had everything my family and I needed. Pretty close to the beach. Will definitely recommend this condo.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Dimsey, thank you for booking with Gibson Beach Rentals! We're happy to hear you and your family had a wonderful time at Summit. We're looking forward to having you stay with us again and safe travels!!

Submitted on Aug 23, 2019


wonderful stay

Clarksville TN

5

Nice room, very clean, could use more towels in the room.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi James, thank you for the feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we would have been more than happy to bring you additional towels for a fee. We always have in our contracts under starter kit / supplies the number of items we supply in each unit. Thank you for staying with Gibson Beach Rentals and we're looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Submitted on Aug 22, 2019


summit 205a

Mobile AL

5

Great location, clean room & pools.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Rimanda, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am glad to hear that your stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Submitted on Aug 8, 2019


family time 2019

Braselton GA

5

We had a great time. Unit was very clean & had everything we needed! Perfect size for just the two of us. Other family stayed up on the 5th floor in our daughters unit so we were all together. Good to see Tops’l starting to invest money into fixing & cleaning up the whole resort area.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi Joan thank you for the rave review! We are so thankful you chose Gibson Beach Rentals and are excited to have ya'll back down again soon. Remember to book direct with GBR, and we can help save you some money!

Submitted on Jul 13, 2019


quaint & quiet

Saint Joseph MO

5

When we first arrived at the Condo it was very late in the evening. The guard was very helpful in directing us to our room. The room was clean and well kept. The view for not being beach front was great. We could still see the ocean from our room. If there was anything I would say would be to maybe add a fan in the closet. Many people sleep with a fan and we had wished there was one. The beach is only a short walk, however there are shuttles that will take you too and from if you aren't up for the .5 mile walk. We found out that Michael Jordan had a penthouse in the same unit as us and that made it kinda cool. I would stay here again if I weren't staying long. (there's no stove to do any cooking) It was just my husband and I so it was perfect!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Hi, Crystal! Thanks for such a fantastic review - we are so glad ya'll had a good time! Summit 409A is a hotel-style studio, but you can actually also rent the adjoining unit, 409, a 2 bed/2 bath or even both to make a 3 bed/3 bath! That's pretty cool about Michael Jordan - we didn't even know that! We love these Summit properties as they are so close to the beach as you mentioned without having to pay beachfront prices. They work out great for so many guests! Come see us again soon and let us take care of you - don't forget to mention you rented with us before so we can add in your repeat renter discount!

Submitted on Jun 6, 2019


would definitely recommend!

lincoln NE

5

We’ve never been to the Destin area, so we were a little hesitant when booking a place to stay. We settled on Tops’l resort and were SO glad we did! The room was on the 4th floor, making for a perfect view of the pool and the ocean! The room was just a short 5 minute walk to the ocean. It was so nice to have beach chairs and an umbrella with the room; it made our beach days so easy! The resort was gated and a friendly security guard oversaw all of the incoming and outgoing traffic to the neighborhood. The building itself was clean and had an easy access. The room was clean and updated. The resort is 30 minutes from beautiful seaside beach, and was not far from Henderson beach and other fun restaurants. We will definitely come stay again!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Tyler thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so happy that ya'll had a good time and that everything was perfect! We can't wait for ya'll to come back down and make sure to mention you have booked with Gibson before so we can apply a discount on all future rentals with us!

Submitted on May 25, 2019


comfortable

Arlington VA

5

Check in and out was very easy! The beach was an easy ~10min walk away, There is a microwave and mini fridge as well as some servicewares, a toaster and other things I didn't use, such as a blender! There are two chairs and a table on the balcony! I didn't use the shuttle service, but it was available! This is a perfect place for one or two persons! Stinky's in Seaside was great for dinner!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so happy that we could provide you with a 5 STAR experience! We are even more happy that you found everything to your liking and just perfect for your reservation needs. Don't forget you now get our returning guest discount!

Submitted on May 3, 2019


great time.

Huntington Indiana

5

We had a great time here. Location was perfect. Our condo was spacious and well equipped. Only complaint would be sugar ants in the kitchen which required us to store food inside the refrigerator. We also had a slow tub drain which I was able to clear myself with a coat hanger. Overall however it was a great experience.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much for the honest review! We are so happy you had a great time. We love that you found our location, condo, and space in the condo to be good for your needs. We are deeply sorry that you didn't give us a change to remedy the sugar ant problem. Just a quick phone call or text, and we could have been on it for you! We very much appreciate that you were able fix your issue with the drain yourself. And again, we would have been happy to do it for you. We hope you allow us a chance in the future to earn a full 5 STAR stay from you, and we do offer a returning guest discount. We would love a chance to really wow you!

Submitted on Apr 2, 2019


great view!

Reedsburg WI

5

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and the balcony gave us the best view! Also, the staff was very helpful. When we were coming the first day, we were told that the jacuzzi wasn’t working in our room. This was disappointing, as we selected that room specifically so we could use that jacuzzi. Maintenance came in to fix it and said three of the jets needed to be expensive deal. Two days later two repair guys came in to look at it and asked if maintenance ever filled the jacuzzi? We didn’t know, so they filled it and it worked! So, we lost 4 days of jacuzzi usage and it was never broken. That part was disappointing. Otherwise it was great!

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Thank you so much Bruce for staying in our SUMMIT 409A unit. We are so sorry that there was an issue. We did some research and found that the jacuzzi was not working properly till the 20th (so halfway through your stay, you wouldn't not have been able to use till after the repair). We are deeply sorry for any inconvenience this may have caused as this is not our intention. We will work harder in the future to provide our guest with property conditions and ensure our communication is top-notch. Please keep in mind, if you decide to stay with us again, we do offer a guest returning discount. Feel free to also call to make a reservation if you want a unit that has something specific so we can try harder to better accommodate your needs.

Submitted on Mar 28, 2019


a great stay.

Maple Lake MN

5

Fantastic views, art work in room very nice,everything clean. The landscaping very well maintained. Wide range of restaurants in area. Donut hole a must. Beach very close. Great memories....

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We are so glad you had a great time on your vacation!! Thank you for the great review!! We hope you will book with us again and take advantage of the repeat customer discount!!

Submitted on Mar 16, 2019


57 year revisit for golf and beach

Bayville NJ

5

Had several military trips to area in 1960s.This visit was with my wife and we enjoyed the visit very was chilly the first two days,but the hot tub and heated pool plus golf was great.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

We're so happy to have you back again and to hear you enjoyed the 'heated' perks of Summit. Thanks for the great review, we hope to have you back again!

Submitted on Mar 12, 2019


great stay through gibson beach rentals

Cadiz KY

5

Tops’l Resort is first class. The fitness center is the best I have ever seen in my travels across the country. Also we really enjoyed the benefits of the Explore program offered through Gibson rentals.

Response from Gibson Beach Rentals, Inc.

Yay! We're so excited you were able to take advantage of the free activities via Xplorie! Our guests have really been loving it for the past two summers. We're so happy y'all loved the condo and your time spent on the Emerald Coast. Thanks for the great review, we appreciate it!

Submitted on Sep 17, 2018